磷蝦油:好處、副作用及 3 大推薦選擇

Ocean Krill

EN ES Fil FR KO VI

磷蝦油和魚油一樣,富含 Omega-3 脂肪酸。這些健康的脂肪可以幫助降低您的膽固醇、甘油三酯和血糖水平,從而減少心臟病和動脈硬化的風險。此外,它們還可以幫助緩解與類風濕性關節炎和骨關節炎相關的疼痛。

一些研究認為,磷蝦油在某些方面可能比魚油更有效。在這篇文章中,我們將深入探討磷蝦油的好處、潛在的副作用,並推薦 3 種頂級的磷蝦油補充劑。

好處與研究

乾眼症

你的眼睛依賴淚腺保持濕潤,如果它們不產生足夠的淚水,可能會導致乾眼症。這可能會使您的視力模糊,使眼睛變紅,或者給您一種眼睛裡有異物的感覺。

https://depositphotos.com/photo/woman-using-digital-tablet-and-feeling-eye-pain-147522095.html

2017 年的研究發現,患有乾眼症的人在服用磷蝦油後,症狀得到了改善。每天服用 1,500mg 的磷蝦油有助於增加淚液的穩定性,減少眼睛紅腫等症狀。 [1] 可靠來源 ScienceDirect.com 是一個值得信賴的科學和醫學出版物資料庫。 打開連結 →

降低膽固醇

降低甘油三酯

緩解關節炎疼痛

改善月經前症候群(PMS)

副作用和注意事項

磷蝦油最常見的副作用包括胃灼熱、食慾減少、腹瀉和噁心。對於大多數成人來說,口服磷蝦油最多三個月是安全的。但是,某些人群應該小心:

  • 懷孕和哺乳期的女性應避免使用磷蝦油,因為尚未有足夠的資料證明其在這些時期的安全性。
  • 患有出血障礙的人應避免服用磷蝦油,因為它可能減慢血液凝固,從而增加瘀斑和出血的風險。
  • 對海鮮過敏的人應該避免磷蝦油。
  • 手術患者應在預定手術前至少 2 週停止服用磷蝦油,因為它可能增加手術期間和手術後出血的風險。

藥物交互作用

  • 抗凝血薬/抗血小板藥物:這一類包括普通藥物,如阿司匹林,帕維克斯,Voltaren, Cataflam, Advil, Motrin, Anaprox, Naprosyn, Fragmin, Lovenox, Heparin 以及 Coumadin 等。
  • 奧利司他(Xennical, Alli):這是一種減肥藥,通過防止從飲食中吸收脂肪在腸道中發揮作用。但是,它可能也會阻止磷蝦油的吸收,因此請確保至少隔 2 小時再服用它們。

磷蝦油與魚油比較

尚未有太多研究比較磷蝦油和魚油。一些研究建議,與魚油相比,磷蝦油可能更為穩定,具有較少的魚腥味,且人體吸收更佳。但目前沒有證據證明更好的吸收相當於更大的健康益處。

磷蝦油

主要從南極磷蝦中提取,來自廣袤的公開海域,儘管自 1970 年代以來其數量已減少了 80% 。 [11]

Antarctic Krill Oil 2000 mg 120 Softgels | Omega-3 EPA, DHA, with Astaxanthin Supplement Sourced from Red Krill | Maximum Strength |...
16,961 Reviews

磷蝦油中的 Omega-3 脂肪酸以磷脂形式存在,與魚油相比可能提供更好的吸收。 [12] 可靠來源 PubMed 是美國國家衛生研究院資料庫,是可信賴的健康和醫療資訊來源。 打開連結 → 此外,磷蝦油至少包含兩種已知的抗氧化劑-astaxanthin 和生育酚(維生素 E 的一種形式),這有助於其穩定性。

魚油

提取自冷水油性魚如鮭魚、鯖魚、沙丁魚、鯷魚和鯡魚。有些公司也從養殖魚中取得魚油。由於有汞、二噁英和 PCB 等污染物的擔憂,從有嚴格品質控制的信譽製造商購買變得至關重要。

Nature Made Fish Oil 1200 mg Softgels, Omega 3 Supplements, for Healthy Heart Support, Omega 3 Supplement with 100 Softgels, 50 Day Supply
16,777 Reviews

魚油中的 Omega-3 脂肪酸以甘油三酸酯形式存在。魚油通常不穩定且易於氧化。即使添加了抗氧化劑,保持保質期內的品質仍然是一項挑戰。氧化的魚油實際上可能會加劇炎症。因此,不要大量購買,開瓶後放入冰箱,如果您注意到顏色、氣味或味道的任何變化,這可能表示產品已變質,應停止使用。 [13] 可靠來源 NCBI, 美國國家生物技術資訊中心,是可信賴的生物技術和生物醫學資訊來源。 打開連結 →

Sports Research:臨床證明的磷蝦油

Sports Research 磷蝦油膠囊每份含有 1,000 mg 的 EPA 和 DHA,來自可持續採收的南極磷蝦。每瓶有 60 粒膠囊,足夠兩個月,建議每天服用一粒。它們容易吞嚥,無魚腥味,非基因改造,不含麩質,並符合 IKOS 5 星認證標準。在美國的 cGMP 認證工廠製造,並經第三方測試以確保品質和安全。

4.6
5,923 評論

1,000 mg/60 膠囊;建議劑量:每天 1 粒。
所有價格和評級都是撰寫時的最新資訊

這種磷蝦油不含大豆和雜質,特色為高品質、可持續的 Superba2 品牌磷蝦油——市場上少數的品牌磷蝦油產品之一。 Superba2 磷蝦已由海洋管理委員會 (MSC) 認證,確保可持續的採收做法。此外,臨床研究已證實這種磷蝦油顯著增加血液中的 omega-3 水平。 [14]

Sports Research 磷蝦油經 IKOS,第三方測試設施進行測試,驗證營養成分和抗氧化劑水平、成分品質、污染物水平和產品新鮮度。每份含有 400 mg 的磷脂,較高的磷脂含量有助於 omega-3 脂肪酸更有效地吸收到細胞膜。 [15] 可靠來源 PubMed 是美國國家衛生研究院資料庫,是可信賴的健康和醫療資訊來源。 打開連結 →

成立於 1980 年,位於美國加利福尼亞,Sports Research 致力於為運動員和健身愛好者提供高品質的天然和有機補充劑。他們的明星產品包括 MCT 油、膠原蛋白肽、酵素和維生素,在健身愛好者和一般消費者中都享有很高的聲譽。

優點

  • 充滿高品質,臨床證明的 Superba2 磷蝦油
  • 獲得 MSC 和 IKOS 認證
  • 接受第三方測試

缺點

  • Omega-3 總含量較低
  • 一些顧客報告膠囊洩漏

成分和每日價值 (DV)

成分每份
(1 膠囊)
每日價值%
卡路里10
總脂肪1g1% *
膽固醇20mg7%
氯化物50mg9%
磷蝦油1000mgN/A
Omega-3 脂肪酸240mgN/A
EPA136mgN/A
DHA60mgN/A
磷脂400mgN/A
Astaxanthin100mcgN/A

* 每日價值百分比基於 2,000 卡路里的飲食。
N/A = 每日價值 (DV) 未確定。

Viva Naturals:含有高劑量蝦青素的磷蝦油

Viva Naturals 南極磷蝦油是市場上少數擁有高含量蝦青素的磷蝦油補充品,每 2 粒含有 1.6mg 的蝦青素。該產品已經由 IKOS 第三方測試,以確保其品質和成分含量。

這種磷蝦油的價格屬於中高價位。除了南極磷蝦油和製成軟膠囊所需的明膠外,該產品未添加其他成分。

4.9
99 篇評論

1,250mg/60 粒;建議每日攝取 2 粒。

根據產品標籤,每 2 粒包含 1,250mg 的磷蝦油,其中包括 255mg 的 EPA 和 DHA,75mg 的其他ω-3 脂肪酸,和 1600 微克的蝦青素。

從健康補充品的角度看,Omega-3 脂肪酸有益於心血管健康,而蝦青素因其強大的抗氧化性質而受到關注。

但是,不同的國家和機構對蝦青素的安全攝取量有不同的建議。歐洲食品安全局建議,除了日常飲食攝取外,大多數人每天從補充品中額外攝取多達 8mg 的蝦青素是安全的。

優點

  • 高劑量的蝦青素和ω-3 脂肪酸
  • 第三方測試,確保品質
  • 只包含可持續採集的南極磷蝦油和製成膠囊所需的明膠

缺點

  • 較高的價格點

成分和每日價值 (DV)

成分每份
(2 粒)
每日價值%
熱量10
總脂肪1g1% *
磷蝦油1,250mgN/A
總 Omega-3 脂肪酸330mgN/A
DHA90mgN/A
EPA165mgN/A
磷脂575mgN/A
酯化蝦青素1.6mgN/A

* 每日價值百分比基於 2,000 卡路里飲食。
N/A = 每日價值 (DV) 未確定。

Onnit:具有運動認證的磷蝦油

Onnit 南極磷蝦油是一款嚴格認證的運動健康產品,以其純淨的成分和可持續採集而獨特。它無麩質、無大豆、非基因改造,確保產品的潔淨和安全。主要成分是磷蝦油和軟膠囊成分,並添加少量乙基香兰素作為調味。

最重要的是,Onnit 磷蝦油已獲得獨立的 Informed Sport 認證,這意味著產品的每批都經過測試,以檢查超過 250 種被運動組織禁止的物質,並在具有適當運動營養品質系統的環境中生產。這對於努力達到巔峰表現的運動員來說是一項重要的保障。

4.7
49 篇評論

也在 iHerb 有售
每 60 粒含 1,000mg;提供訂閱服務;建議劑量是每天 1 粒。

包裝清楚地指出磷蝦油來自南極水域,並通過可持續捕撈獲得,因此獲得了海洋之友認證。

在營養方面,每份提供 240mg 的 Omega-3 脂肪酸和 400mg 的磷脂,以促進身體吸收。

雖然其 Omega-3 含量略低於建議的最小值,但其可持續收穫特性和獨立的運動認證使這款產品脫穎而出,為追求健康生活方式的消費者提供了一個可靠的選擇。

優點

  • 簡單的成分
  • 通過 Informed Sport 第三方測試認證
  • 測試被禁止的物質
  • 可持續採集

缺點

  • Omega-3 脂肪酸含量低於建議的最小值

成分和每日價值 (DV):

成分每份量% 每日價值
熱量10
總脂肪1g1%*
磷蝦油1gN/A
磷脂450mgN/A
Omega-3 脂肪酸240mgN/A
EPA130mgN/A
DHA60mgN/A
蝦青素200 微克N/A

* 每日價值百分比基於 2,000 卡路里飲食。
N/A = 每日價值 (DV) 未確定。
15 條參考資料

[1]. Laura A. Deinema BOptom, et al. A Randomized, Double-Masked, Placebo-Controlled Clinical Trial of Two Forms of Omega-3 Supplements for Treating Dry Eye Disease. Ophthalmology. 2017.

[2]. Sorin Ursoniu, et al. Lipid-modifying effects of krill oil in humans: systematic review and meta-analysis of randomized controlled trials. Nutrition Reviews. 2017.

[3]. Kjetil Berge, et al. Krill oil supplementation lowers serum triglycerides without increasing low-density lipoprotein cholesterol in adults with borderline high or high triglyceride levels. Nutr Res. 2014.

[4]. Ruxandra Bunea, et al. Evaluation of the Effects of Neptune Krill Oil on the Clinical Course of Hyperlipidemia. Alternative Medicine Review. 2004.

[5]. Kjetil Berge, et al. Krill oil supplementation lowers serum triglycerides without increasing low-density lipoprotein cholesterol in adults with borderline high or high triglyceride levels. ScienceDirect. 2014.

[6]. Luisa Deutsch. Evaluation of the effect of Neptune Krill Oil on chronic inflammation and arthritic symptoms. J Am Coll Nutr. 2007.

[7]. Yoshio Suzuki, et al. Krill Oil Improves Mild Knee Joint Pain: A Randomized Control Trial. PLoS One. 2016.

[8]. Michelle Ierna. Supplementation of diet with krill oil protects against experimental rheumatoid arthritis. BMC Musculoskelet Disord. 2010.

[9]. Nahid Sohrabi, et al. Evaluation of the effect of omega-3 fatty acids in the treatment of premenstrual syndrome: “a pilot trial”. Complement Ther Med. 2013.

[10]. Fotini Sampalis, et al. Evaluation of the effects of Neptune Krill Oil on the management of premenstrual syndrome and dysmenorrhea. Altern Med Rev. 2003.

[11]. Questioning Krill Harvesting: Why Krill Oil Isn’t an Eco-Friendly or Sustainable Source of Marine Omega-3 Oils- NaturalNews.com

[12]. Karin Engström, et al. Effect of fish oils containing different amounts of EPA, DHA, and antioxidants on plasma and brain fatty acids and brain nitric oxide synthase activity in rats. Ups J Med Sci. 2009.

[13]. Stefan A. Jackowski, et al. Oxidation levels of North American over-the-counter n-3 (omega-3) supplements and the influence of supplement formulation and delivery form on evaluating oxidative safety. J Nutr Sci. 2015.

[14]. Study to Investigate the Effect of Superba Boost on the Skin- ClinicalTrials.gov.

[15]. V R Ramprasath, et al. Supplementation of krill oil with high phospholipid content increases sum of EPA and DHA in erythrocytes compared with low phospholipid krill oil. Lipids Health Dis. 2015.

Angela Liu

熱愛閱讀,熱愛跑步,熱愛追劇,熱愛素食。

Disclosure: We are an Amazon Associate. Some links on this website are affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission or receive a referral fee when you sign up or make a purchase through those links.

相關文章

未找到你想要的信息?
請嘗試我們強大的搜尋工具!

留言

發表迴響

Stock images sponsored by depositphotos.com

Krill Oil: Benefits, Side Effects & 3 Top Picks

ES Fil FR KO VI

Krill oil, like fish oil, is loaded with Omega-3 fatty acids. These good fats can help to bring down your cholesterol, triglycerides, and blood sugar levels, which can reduce your risk of heart disease and atherosclerosis. Plus, they can help to alleviate pain related to rheumatoid arthritis and osteoarthritis.

Some studies suggest that krill oil might be even more effective than fish oil in certain areas. In this article, we’ll dive deep into the benefits of krill oil, its potential side effects, and recommend 3 top-notch krill oil supplements.

Benefits and Researches

Dry Eye Syndrome

Your eyes rely on tear glands to stay moist, and if they aren’t producing enough tears, it can lead to dry eye syndrome. This might make your vision blurry, turn your eyes red, or give you a feeling like there’s something in your eye.

https://depositphotos.com/photo/woman-using-digital-tablet-and-feeling-eye-pain-147522095.html

A 2017 study found that people with dry eye syndrome saw an improvement in their symptoms after taking krill oil. Taking 1,500mg of krill oil daily helped to increase tear stability and reduce symptoms like eye redness and swelling.[1] Trusted Website ScienceDirect.com is a trusted database of scientific and medical publications. Open the link →

Lowering Cholesterol

Reducing Triglycerides

Easing Arthritis Pain

Improving Premenstrual Syndrome (PMS)

Side Effects and Precautions

The most common side effects of krill oil include heartburn, decreased appetite, diarrhea, and nausea. For most adults, taking krill oil orally is safe for up to 3 months. However, certain groups of people should exercise caution:

  • Pregnant and breastfeeding women should avoid krill oil as there isn’t enough information on its safety during these times.
  • People with bleeding disorders should avoid krill oil as it could slow blood clotting, potentially increasing the risk of bruising and bleeding.
  • Those with seafood allergies should steer clear of krill oil.
  • Surgery patients should stop taking krill oil at least 2 weeks before a scheduled surgery, as it might increase the risk of bleeding during and after the procedure.

Drug Interactions

  • Blood Thinners/Antiplatelet Medications: This category includes common drugs like Aspirin, Plavix, Voltaren, Cataflam, Advil, Motrin, Anaprox, Naprosyn, Fragmin, Lovenox, Heparin, and Coumadin, among others.
  • Orlistat (Xennical, Alli): This is a weight-loss drug that works by preventing the absorption of fat from your diet in the intestines. However, it might also block the absorption of krill oil, so make sure to take them at least 2 hours apart.

Krill Oil vs. Fish Oil

There haven’t been many studies comparing krill oil to fish oil. Some research suggests that krill oil might be more stable, have less of a fishy aftertaste, and be better absorbed by the human body than fish oil. However, there’s no current evidence to prove that better absorption equals bigger health benefits.

Krill Oil

Primarily extracted from Antarctic krill, sourced from the vast open oceans, though their population has declined by 80% since the 1970s.[11]

Carlyle Antarctic Krill Oil 2000 mg 120 Softgels | Omega-3 EPA, DHA, with Astaxanthin Supplement Sourced from Red Krill | Maximum Strength |...

Omega-3 fatty acids in krill oil are in phospholipid form, which may offer better absorption compared to fish oil.[12] Trusted Website PubMed is a data base from US National Institutes of Health. It’s a trusted source of health and medical information. Open the link → Additionally, krill oil contains at least two known antioxidants — astaxanthin and tocopherol (a form of vitamin E), contributing to its stability.

Fish Oil

Extracted from cold-water oily fish like salmon, mackerel, sardines, anchovies, and herring. Some companies also source fish oil from farmed fish. Concerns over contaminants such as mercury, dioxins, and PCBs make it crucial to buy from reputable manufacturers with stringent quality controls.

Nature Made Fish Oil 1200 mg Softgels, Omega 3 Supplements, for Healthy Heart Support, Omega 3 Supplement with 100 Softgels, 50 Day Supply
16,960 Reviews

Omega-3 fatty acids in fish oil are in triglyceride form. Fish oil is generally unstable and prone to oxidation. Even with added antioxidants, maintaining quality within the shelf life remains a challenge. Oxidized fish oil could actually exacerbate inflammation. Therefore, don’t buy in bulk, refrigerate after opening, and stop using if you notice any changes in color, smell, or taste, which could indicate spoilage.[13] Trusted Website NCBI, US National Center for Biotechnology Information, is a trusted source of biotechnology and biomedicine information. Open the link →

Sports Research: Clinically-Proven Krill Oil

Sports Research Krill Oil softgels contain 1,000 mg of EPA and DHA per serving, sourced from sustainably harvested Antarctic krill. Each bottle has 60 softgels, enough for two months, with a recommended dose of one per day. They’re easy to swallow, free from fishy aftertaste, non-GMO, gluten-free, and meet the IKOS 5-star certification standards. Manufactured in a cGMP certified facility in the USA and third-party tested for quality and safety.

4.6
5,923 Reviews

1,000 mg/60 softgels; recommended dose: 1 per day.
All prices & ratings are current as of the time of writing

This krill oil is free from soy and impurities, featuring high-quality, sustainable Superba2 brand krill oil—one of the few branded krill oil products on the market. Superba2 krill are certified by the Marine Stewardship Council (MSC), ensuring sustainable harvesting practices. Moreover, clinical studies have verified that this krill oil significantly increases omega-3 levels in the blood.[14]

Sports Research Krill Oil undergoes testing by IKOS, a third-party testing facility, verifying the nutritional content and antioxidant levels, ingredient quality, contaminant levels, and product freshness. Each serving contains 400 mg of phospholipids, with higher phospholipid content aiding more effective cell membrane absorption of omega-3 fatty acids.[15] Trusted Website PubMed is a data base from US National Institutes of Health. It’s a trusted source of health and medical information. Open the link →

Established in 1980 and based in California, USA, Sports Research is dedicated to providing high-quality natural and organic supplements for athletes and fitness enthusiasts. Their star products include MCT oil, collagen peptides, enzymes, and vitamins, garnering a strong reputation not just among fitness enthusiasts but also among the general consumer base.

Pros

  • Packed with high-quality, clinically proven Superba2 krill oil
  • Certified by MSC and IKOS
  • Undergoes third-party testing

Cons

  • Lower total Omega-3 content
  • Some customers report leaking capsules

Ingredients and Daily Value (DV)

IngredientsPer Serving
(1 capsule)
Daily Value %
Calories10
Total Fat1g1% *
Cholesterol20mg7%
Chloride50mg9%
Krill Oil1000mgN/A
Omega-3 Fatty Acids240mgN/A
EPA136mgN/A
DHA60mgN/A
Phospholipids400mgN/A
Astaxanthin100mcgN/A

* Daily Value percentages are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
N/A = Daily Value (DV) not established.

Viva Naturals: Krill Oil with a High Dose of Astaxanthin

Viva Naturals Antarctic Krill Oil is one of the few krill oil supplements on the market that boasts a high content of astaxanthin, with 1.6mg per 2 capsules. The product has undergone third-party testing by IKOS to ensure its quality and ingredient content.

This krill oil falls into the mid-to-high price range. Apart from Antarctic krill oil and the gelatin needed to create the softgel, no additional ingredients are added to the product.

4.9
99 Reviews

1,250mg/60 capsules; recommended daily intake is 2 capsules.

According to the product label, every 2 capsules contain 1,250mg of krill oil, which includes 255mg of EPA and DHA, 75mg of other ω-3 fatty acids, and 1600 micrograms of astaxanthin.

From a health supplement perspective, Omega-3 fatty acids are beneficial for cardiovascular health, while astaxanthin has garnered attention for its powerful antioxidant properties.

However, different countries and institutions have varying recommendations on safe intake levels for astaxanthin. The European Food Safety Authority suggests that in addition to dietary intake, an additional daily intake of up to 8mg of astaxanthin from supplements is safe for most people.

Pros

  • High dose of astaxanthin and ω-3 fatty acids
  • Third-party tested, ensuring quality
  • Contains only sustainably sourced Antarctic krill oil and gelatin needed for the capsule

Cons

  • Higher price point

Ingredients and Daily Value (DV)

IngredientsPer Serving
(2 capsules)
Daily Value %
Calories10
Total Fat1g1% *
Krill Oil1,250mgN/A
Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids330mgN/A
DHA90mgN/A
EPA165mgN/A
Phospholipids575mgN/A
Esterified Astaxanthin1.6mgN/A

* Daily Value percentages based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
N/A = Daily Value (DV) not established.

Onnit: Krill Oil with Sports Certification

Onnit Antarctic Krill Oil is a rigorously certified sports health product, unique for its pure ingredients and sustainable sourcing. It’s gluten-free, soy-free, and non-GMO, ensuring cleanliness and safety. The main ingredients are krill oil and the softgel components, with a small amount of ethyl vanillin for flavoring.

Most critically, Onnit Krill Oil has achieved independent Informed Sport certification, meaning every batch of the product is tested for over 250 substances banned by sports organizations, and it’s produced in an environment with the proper sports nutrition quality systems. This is a significant safeguard for athletes striving for peak performance.

4.7
49 Reviews

Also at iHerb
1,000mg per 60 capsules; available for subscription; recommended dose is 1 capsule daily.

The packaging clearly states that the krill oil is sourced from Antarctic waters and obtained through sustainable fishing practices, earning it the Friend of the Sea certification.

In terms of nutrition, each serving provides 240mg of Omega-3 fatty acids and 400mg of phospholipids to promote absorption by the body.

While its Omega-3 content is slightly below the recommended minimum, its sustainable harvesting features and independent sports certification make this product stand out, offering a reliable option for consumers pursuing a healthy lifestyle.

Pros

  • Simple ingredients
  • Certified by third-party testing through Informed Sport
  • Tests for banned substances
  • Sustainably sourced

Cons

  • Omega-3 fatty acid content is below the recommended minimum

Ingredients and Daily Value (DV):

IngredientAmount per Serving% Daily Value
Calories10
Total Fat1g1%*
Krill Oil1gN/A
Phospholipids450mgN/A
Omega-3 Fatty Acids240mgN/A
EPA130mgN/A
DHA60mgN/A
Astaxanthin200mcgN/A

* Daily Value percentages based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
N/A = Daily Value (DV) not established.
15 references

[1]. Laura A. Deinema BOptom, et al. A Randomized, Double-Masked, Placebo-Controlled Clinical Trial of Two Forms of Omega-3 Supplements for Treating Dry Eye Disease. Ophthalmology. 2017.

[2]. Sorin Ursoniu, et al. Lipid-modifying effects of krill oil in humans: systematic review and meta-analysis of randomized controlled trials. Nutrition Reviews. 2017.

[3]. Kjetil Berge, et al. Krill oil supplementation lowers serum triglycerides without increasing low-density lipoprotein cholesterol in adults with borderline high or high triglyceride levels. Nutr Res. 2014.

[4]. Ruxandra Bunea, et al. Evaluation of the Effects of Neptune Krill Oil on the Clinical Course of Hyperlipidemia. Alternative Medicine Review. 2004.

[5]. Kjetil Berge, et al. Krill oil supplementation lowers serum triglycerides without increasing low-density lipoprotein cholesterol in adults with borderline high or high triglyceride levels. ScienceDirect. 2014.

[6]. Luisa Deutsch. Evaluation of the effect of Neptune Krill Oil on chronic inflammation and arthritic symptoms. J Am Coll Nutr. 2007.

[7]. Yoshio Suzuki, et al. Krill Oil Improves Mild Knee Joint Pain: A Randomized Control Trial. PLoS One. 2016.

[8]. Michelle Ierna. Supplementation of diet with krill oil protects against experimental rheumatoid arthritis. BMC Musculoskelet Disord. 2010.

[9]. Nahid Sohrabi, et al. Evaluation of the effect of omega-3 fatty acids in the treatment of premenstrual syndrome: “a pilot trial”. Complement Ther Med. 2013.

[10]. Fotini Sampalis, et al. Evaluation of the effects of Neptune Krill Oil on the management of premenstrual syndrome and dysmenorrhea. Altern Med Rev. 2003.

[11]. Questioning Krill Harvesting: Why Krill Oil Isn’t an Eco-Friendly or Sustainable Source of Marine Omega-3 Oils- NaturalNews.com

[12]. Karin Engström, et al. Effect of fish oils containing different amounts of EPA, DHA, and antioxidants on plasma and brain fatty acids and brain nitric oxide synthase activity in rats. Ups J Med Sci. 2009.

[13]. Stefan A. Jackowski, et al. Oxidation levels of North American over-the-counter n-3 (omega-3) supplements and the influence of supplement formulation and delivery form on evaluating oxidative safety. J Nutr Sci. 2015.

[14]. Study to Investigate the Effect of Superba Boost on the Skin- ClinicalTrials.gov.

[15]. V R Ramprasath, et al. Supplementation of krill oil with high phospholipid content increases sum of EPA and DHA in erythrocytes compared with low phospholipid krill oil. Lipids Health Dis. 2015.

Angela Liu

Love reading, love running, love binge-watching shows, love vegetarian food.

Disclosure: We are an Amazon Associate. Some links on this website are affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission or receive a referral fee when you sign up or make a purchase through those links.

Related Posts

Didn't find what you're looking for?
Please try our powerful search tool!

Comments

Leave a Reply

Stock images sponsored by depositphotos.com