7 種維他命和補品幫你控制 ADHD 過動症狀

Kids running

EN ES Fil FR KO VI

兒童和成人都可以吃過動症藥,但很多家長對於給小孩用藥感到猶豫不決,特別是擔心長期發展的副作用。老實說,不是每個小孩吃藥都有效。所以有些家長就轉向其他自然療法,像是均衡飲食、運動和補品,來舒緩症狀。

下面我們介紹一些可能有助於控制過動症狀的補品,都有一定程度的科學支持。將補品加入到整體治療計劃之前,最好先諮詢醫生。

Omega-3 脂肪酸

Omega-3 大概是過動症研究最多的補品了。多項研究都發現 Omega-3 能改善過動、注意力不集中和衝動行為。 [1] 可靠來源 NCBI, 美國國家生物技術資訊中心,是可信賴的生物技術和生物醫學資訊來源。 打開連結 → Omega-3 是一種不飽和脂肪酸,具有多種潛在健康效益。由於我們的身體不能自行製造 Omega-3,所以必須從飲食或補品中攝取。重要的成分是 EPA 和 DHA,通常都會標在產品上。 最常見的形式?魚油。

理想劑量還在討論中,但一般建議兒童可以吃 1000mg 的 EPA 和 DHA,青少年最多到 2000mg,成人大約 1500mg 。 EPA 的含量應該要比 DHA 高 1.5 到 2 倍。一般的 Omega-3 軟糖可能達不到這個標準,所以最好還是吃膠囊或液體。素食者的話,可以考慮海藻油 (沒錯,你沒看錯)。但你需要很高的劑量才能從海藻油獲得足夠的 EPA 和 DHA 。

11,088 則評價
4.8
$24.76 起 at iHerb / Amazon
Nordic Naturals Ultimate Omega Capsules 1280mg
每份含 650mg EPA + 450mg DHA

*文中評價和價格均為寫作時的情報

另外,有些小型研究也顯示,磷脂酰絲氨酸(phosphatidylserine)可能對過動症有幫助。 [2] 可靠來源 PubMed 是美國國家衛生研究院資料庫,是可信賴的健康和醫療資訊來源。 打開連結 → 磷脂酰絲氨酸是一種保護大腦細胞的磷脂,這種脂肪質有助於大腦資訊傳輸,支持記憶和認知功能。它可以單獨或與魚油一起作為補品來服用。

910 則評價
4.6
$25.75 at iHerb / Amazon
Doctor’s Best SerinAid Phosphatidylserine
100mg x 120 素食膠囊

許多過動症的小孩鐵含量偏低。 2014 年由卡達和英國研究人員發表的論文指出,低血清鐵、鐵蛋白和維他命 D 缺乏可能與過動症有關。 [3] 可靠來源 NCBI, 美國國家生物技術資訊中心,是可信賴的生物技術和生物醫學資訊來源。 打開連結 → 研究已經證明,鐵對正常大腦功能是必要的,補充鐵質能改善過動症狀。

在你狂灌小孩鐵質之前,最好先測一下血液中的鐵含量。最好是同時測紅血球中的鐵含量和鐵蛋白;前者在過動症小孩中通常是正常的,後者則經常偏低或介於邊緣。研究顯示,過動症小孩的平均鐵蛋白水平是 22,而非過動症小孩則是 44 。

13,181 則評論
4.8
$8.49 at iHerb / Amazon
Solgar 螯合鐵 25mg x 100 錠

如果你想避免便秘或胃痛,就挑螯合鐵的產品吧。用了幾個月之後,記得再去查一下鐵蛋白水平,看看有沒有回到正常範圍。

鋅的研究不像 Omega-3 和鐵那麼多,但也有一些很有希望的發現。有個研究顯示,一邊吃刺激劑藥物一邊補鋅,可以減少將近 40% 的藥量就達到最佳效果。 2021 年在 Nature 期刊發表的一篇文獻綜述建議,ADHD 的人鋅水平普遍較低,所以測一下鋅水平是合理的。 [4] 可靠來源 Nature.com 是可信賴的科學研究、新聞和評論的來源。 打開連結 →

7,486 則評論
4.9
$9.96 at iHerb / Amazon
ChildLife Essentials Zinc+ 口服液
4 液體盎司(118 毫升)

888 則評論
4.8
$9.96 at iHerb / Amazon
Nature’s Way 鋅糖果 11mg
莓果口味 | 120 顆糖果

每天給小孩補充 20-25 毫克的鋅,一般來說是安全的。

鎂可以幫忙減少過度活躍和焦慮,讓孩子更容易集中注意力。如果你的孩子吃刺激劑藥物後出現”Rebound Effect”,鎂可能會有幫助。 2020 年的一項研究顯示,補充維他命 D 和鎂的 ADHD 孩子在行為和社交問題,以及焦慮和害羞方面都有所改善。 [5] 可靠來源 NCBI, 美國國家生物技術資訊中心,是可信賴的生物技術和生物醫學資訊來源。 打開連結 →

“Rebound Effect” 是當刺激劑藥物開始失效時會發生的現象。藥物太快排出體外可能會讓 ADHD 症狀猛烈回來,有時候比之前還嚴重。這通常會持續大約一小時,會讓治療更複雜。

GREENPEOPLE Magnesium Glycinate Gummies 400mg - Sugar Free Magnesium Potassium Supplement with Magnesium Malate, Vitamin D, B6, and CoQ10...
1,251 Reviews
GreenPeople 鎂甘氨酸鹽糖果,400mg
還包含維他命 D 、 B6 、 CoQ10
幫助平緩情緒,促進睡眠

小孩一般可以安全地每天攝取 100-300mg 的鎂,最好是用鎂甘氨酸鹽或螯合型。市面上最常見的是檸檬酸鎂,但可能會導致腹瀉。

維他命 D

很多美國小孩嚴重缺乏維他命 D,ADHD 的小孩更是如此。 [6] 可靠來源 NCBI, 美國國家生物技術資訊中心,是可信賴的生物技術和生物醫學資訊來源。 打開連結 → 另一個研究顯示,孕婦如果維他命 D 水平偏低,孩子患上 ADHD 的風險就會增加。 [7] 可靠來源 PubMed 是美國國家衛生研究院資料庫,是可信賴的健康和醫療資訊來源。 打開連結 → 目前還沒有確鑿的證據顯示給 ADHD 的小孩多補維他命 D 會有幫助,但如果你的孩子有 ADHD,最好還是檢查一下他們的維他命 D 水平,如果偏低就要補充。

19,722 則評論
4.9
$5.57 at iHerb / Amazon
Natural Factors 維他命 D3 x 100 咀嚼錠
草莓口味 | 10 微克(400 IU)

多種維他命和礦物質

對於 ADHD 的小孩,維他命和礦物質都很重要。有個研究顯示,Hardy Nutrionals 的 Daily Essential Nutrients 可以減少功能障礙,改善注意力不集中、情緒波動和攻擊行為等問題。 [8] 可靠來源 NCBI, 美國國家生物技術資訊中心,是可信賴的生物技術和生物醫學資訊來源。 打開連結 → 但對於過度活躍和衝動行為幫助不大。而且價錢真的不便宜(一瓶要價 $129.95 ),而且一天得吃多達 12 顆錠!裡面包含維他命 A/C/D/E/K 、 B 群、鈣、鐵、磷、碘、鎂、鋅等等。你或許可以考慮價格便宜多但成分相近的產品,比如下面的 Nature’s Way Alive! Kids’ Multi-Vitamin 咀嚼錠。

36,982 則評論
4.7
$13.50 at iHerb / Amazon
Nature’s Way Alive! Kids’ Multi-Vitamin 咀嚼錠
包含維他命 A/C/D/E/B 群,還有鈣、鐵、碘、鎂、鋅等等

銀杏葉

銀杏葉用來提升認知功能已有數百年的歷史,一些小型研究也暗示它對 ADHD 的孩子有幫助。 [9] 可靠來源 PubMed 是美國國家衛生研究院資料庫,是可信賴的健康和醫療資訊來源。 打開連結 → 2015 年的一個雙盲研究探討了銀杏和刺激劑藥物在 ADHD 的兒童和青少年身上的效果。有的孩子吃了銀杏和刺激劑藥物,有的則和藥物一起吃了安慰劑。吃了銀杏的孩子在家長和老師的評估,注意力分數和整體 ADHD 分數方面都表現得更好。 [10] 可靠來源 PubMed 是美國國家衛生研究院資料庫,是可信賴的健康和醫療資訊來源。 打開連結 →

Wild & Organic Ginkgo Biloba Gummies - Brain Supplement & Mental Support Gummy for Better Mood & Focus - Energy Booster Herbal Supplements -...
281 Reviews
Wild Organic 銀杏葉糖果
提升心情和注意力 | 純素 | 無基因改造
120mg x 60 咀嚼錠

其他補品和注意事項

金絲桃也常被推薦給 ADHD 的孩子。不過,2008 年 6 月在美國醫學會期刊上發表的一項研究發現,它對情緒障礙更有幫助,對 ADHD 就沒那麼有效了。 [11]

談到補品對 ADHD 的效果,通常是需要一段時間的嘗試,然後看症狀有沒有改善。最好是由家長和老師來完成評估。這些補品並不是像藥物那樣能帶來奇蹟般的效果,但好處是,它們通常副作用較少、也較輕微。把它們當作整體治療計劃的一部分,這個計劃也可能包括藥物和其他介入方法。持續觀察一段時間,看看有沒有幫助。

11 條參考資料

[1]. Derbyshire E. Do Omega-3/6 Fatty Acids Have a Therapeutic Role in Children and Young People with ADHD? J Lipids. 2017;2017:6285218. doi: 10.1155/2017/6285218. Epub 2017 Aug 30. PMID: 28951787; PMCID: PMC5603098.

[2]. Bruton A, Nauman J, Hanes D, Gard M, Senders A. Phosphatidylserine for the Treatment of Pediatric Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis. J Altern Complement Med. 2021 Apr;27(4):312-322. doi: 10.1089/acm.2020.0432. Epub 2021 Feb 4. PMID: 33539192; PMCID: PMC9208377.

[3]. Bener A, Kamal M, Bener H, Bhugra D. Higher prevalence of iron deficiency as strong predictor of attention deficit hyperactivity disorder in children. Ann Med Health Sci Res. 2014 Sep;4(Suppl 3):S291-7. doi: 10.4103/2141-9248.141974. PMID: 25364604; PMCID: PMC4212392.

[4]. Seyed Mojtaba Ghoreishy, et al. Zinc status in attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder: a systematic review and meta-analysis of observational studies. Nature, July, 2021.

[5]. Hemamy M, Heidari-Beni M, Askari G, Karahmadi M, Maracy M. Effect of Vitamin D and Magnesium Supplementation on Behavior Problems in Children with Attention-Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder. Int J Prev Med. 2020 Jan 24;11:4. doi: 10.4103/ijpvm.IJPVM_546_17. PMID: 32089804; PMCID: PMC7011463.

[6]. Sharif MR, Madani M, Tabatabaei F, Tabatabaee Z. The Relationship between Serum Vitamin D Level and Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder. Iran J Child Neurol. 2015 Fall;9(4):48-53. PMID: 26664441; PMCID: PMC4670977.

[7]. Sucksdorff M, Brown AS, Chudal R, Surcel HM, Hinkka-Yli-Salomäki S, Cheslack-Postava K, Gyllenberg D, Sourander A. Maternal Vitamin D Levels and the Risk of Offspring Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder. J Am Acad Child Adolesc Psychiatry. 2021 Jan;60(1):142-151.e2. doi: 10.1016/j.jaac.2019.11.021. Epub 2019 Dec 19. PMID: 31863882; PMCID: PMC8330061.

[8]. Johnstone JM, Leung B, Gracious B, Perez L, Tost G, Savoy A, Hatsu I, Hughes A, Bruton A, Arnold LE. Rationale and design of an international randomized placebo-controlled trial of a 36-ingredient micronutrient supplement for children with ADHD and irritable mood: The Micronutrients for ADHD in Youth (MADDY) study. Contemp Clin Trials Commun. 2019 Oct 26;16:100478. doi: 10.1016/j.conctc.2019.100478. PMID: 31763491; PMCID: PMC6859218.

[9]. Uebel-von Sandersleben H, Rothenberger A, Albrecht B, Rothenberger LG, Klement S, Bock N. Ginkgo biloba extract EGb 761® in children with ADHD. Z Kinder Jugendpsychiatr Psychother. 2014 Sep;42(5):337-47. doi: 10.1024/1422-4917/a000309. PMID: 25163996.

[10]. Shakibaei F, Radmanesh M, Salari E, Mahaki B. Ginkgo biloba in the treatment of attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder in children and adolescents. A randomized, placebo-controlled, trial. Complement Ther Clin Pract. 2015 May;21(2):61-7. doi: 10.1016/j.ctcp.2015.04.001. Epub 2015 Apr 18. PMID: 25925875.

[11]. Weber W, Vander Stoep A, McCarty RL, Weiss NS, Biederman J, McClellan J. Hypericum perforatum (St John’s Wort) for Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder in Children and Adolescents: A Randomized Controlled Trial. JAMA. 2008;299(22):2633–2641. doi:10.1001/jama.299.22.2633

Derek Yang

第一代移民,在東海岸美麗的小鎮與我的妻子和兩個孩子一同生活。喜歡古典音樂,美味的咖啡,還有寶馬。我深信持續學習的力量,每天都樂於擴展我的知識。很高興能與大家連結,一同分享這美好的人生旅程。推特 @mrderekyang

Disclosure: We are an Amazon Associate. Some links on this website are affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission or receive a referral fee when you sign up or make a purchase through those links.

相關文章

未找到你想要的信息?
請嘗試我們強大的搜尋工具!

留言

發表迴響

Stock images sponsored by depositphotos.com

7 Vitamins and Supplements to Help Control ADHD Symptoms

ES Fil FR KO VI

Both kids and adults can take ADHD medications, but many parents are torn about medicating young children due to potential side effects, especially when it comes to their long-term development. And let’s be real, meds don’t work the same for every kid. That’s why some parents turn to other natural remedies like proper nutrition, exercise, and supplements to help alleviate symptoms.

Below, we’re diving into some supplements that might help with ADHD symptoms, all backed by some legit research. It’s always a good idea to consult with your doctor before adding supplements to your overall treatment plan, as it’s not something most families can wing on their own.

Omega-3 Fatty Acids

Omega-3s are probably the most researched supplement for ADHD. Multiple studies have found that Omega-3s can help with hyperactivity, inattention, and impulsivity. [1] Trusted Website NCBI, US National Center for Biotechnology Information, is a trusted source of biotechnology and biomedicine information. Open the link → Omega-3s are a type of unsaturated fatty acid that offers various potential health benefits. Since our bodies can’t produce Omega-3s on their own, we’ve got to get them from our diet or supplements. The key players here are EPA and DHA, which are usually highlighted on product labels. The most common form? Fish oil.

While the ideal dosage is still up for debate, the general recommendation is that kids can take 1000 mg of EPA and DHA, teens can take up to 2000 mg, and adults around 1500 mg. The EPA content should be 1.5 to 2 times higher than DHA. Most Omega-3 gummies won’t cut it for these levels, so capsules or liquids are your best bet. If you’re vegetarian, algae oil (yeah, you read that right) is an option, but you’ll need a high dosage to get enough EPA and DHA from algae oil.

11,088 reviews
4.8
Starting at $24.76 on iHerb / Amazon
Nordic Naturals Ultimate Omega Capsules 1280mg
650mg EPA + 450mg DHA per serving

* Ratings and prices are accurate at the time of writing

Additionally, some small-scale studies indicate that phosphatidylserine might also be helpful for ADHD. [2] Trusted Website PubMed is a data base from US National Institutes of Health. It’s a trusted source of health and medical information. Open the link → Phosphatidylserine is a phospholipid that protects brain cells. This fatty substance helps transmit information in your brain, aiding memory and cognitive function. It can be taken as a supplement, either on its own or along with fish oil.

910 positive reviews
4.6
$25.75 on iHerb / Amazon
Doctor’s Best SerinAid Phosphatidylserine
100mg x 120 vegetarian capsules

Iron

Kids with ADHD often show low levels of iron. A 2014 paper by researchers from Qatar and the UK suggests that low serum iron, ferritin levels, and vitamin D deficiencies could be linked to ADHD. [3] Trusted Website NCBI, US National Center for Biotechnology Information, is a trusted source of biotechnology and biomedicine information. Open the link → Studies have already shown that iron is essential for normal brain function, and supplementing with iron can improve symptoms of ADHD.

Before you go pumping your kid full of iron, it’s wise to check their iron levels in the blood first. It’s a good idea to check both the iron levels in the red blood cells and ferritin levels; the former is usually normal in kids with ADHD, while the latter is often low or borderline. Research shows that the average ferritin level in kids with ADHD is 22, compared to 44 in non-ADHD kids.

13,181 reviews
4.8
$8.49 on iHerb / Amazon
Solgar Chelated Iron 25mg x 100 tablets

Opt for chelated iron products to avoid issues like constipation or stomach pain. After a few months of consistent use, recheck ferritin levels to see if they’re up to normal.

Zinc

Zinc doesn’t have as much research backing it up as Omega-3s and iron, but there are some promising findings. One study showed that taking zinc along with stimulant medications reduced the required stimulant dose by nearly 40% to achieve optimal effects. A meta-analysis published in 2021 in the journal Nature suggested that people with ADHD tend to have lower zinc levels and that screening for zinc levels in those with ADHD “could be reasonable.” [4] Trusted Website Nature.com is a trusted source of scientific research, news, and reviews. Open the link →

7,486 positive reviews
4.9
$9.96 on iHerb / Amazon
ChildLife Essentials Zinc+ Oral Liquid
4 fluid ounces (118 ml)

888 positive reviews
4.8
$9.96 on iHerb / Amazon
Nature’s Way Zinc Gummies 11mg
Berry flavored | 120 gummies

Supplementing your kid with 20-25 mg of zinc per day is generally considered safe.

Magnesium

Magnesium can help chill out hyperactivity and anxiety, making it easier to focus. If your kid gets that “Rebound Effect” after taking stimulant meds, magnesium might help with that. A study in 2020 showed that kids with ADHD who took vitamin D and magnesium supplements saw improvements in behavioral and social issues, as well as anxiety and shyness, compared to those who took a placebo. [5] Trusted Website NCBI, US National Center for Biotechnology Information, is a trusted source of biotechnology and biomedicine information. Open the link →

The “Rebound Effect” is what happens when the kick from stimulant drugs starts to wear off. When the meds exit your system too quickly, it could cause ADHD symptoms to come roaring back, sometimes worse than before. Symptoms may include extreme hyperactivity, irritability, sadness, and emotional lows. This rebound usually lasts about an hour and can make treatment more complicated.

GREENPEOPLE Magnesium Glycinate Gummies 400mg - Sugar Free Magnesium Potassium Supplement with Magnesium Malate, Vitamin D, B6, and CoQ10...
1,251 Reviews
GreenPeople Magnesium Glycinate Gummies, 400mg
Also contains Vitamin D, B6, CoQ10
Calms emotions, supports sleep

Kids can safely take 100-300mg of magnesium daily, preferably in the form of magnesium glycinate or chelate. Citrate is the most common form, but it could lead to diarrhea.

Vitamin D

A lot of American kids are seriously low on vitamin D. Recent studies show that kids with ADHD have even lower levels compared to other kids. [6] Trusted Website NCBI, US National Center for Biotechnology Information, is a trusted source of biotechnology and biomedicine information. Open the link → Another study shows that if a pregnant woman has low levels of vitamin D, her child has a higher chance of having ADHD. [7] Trusted Website PubMed is a data base from US National Institutes of Health. It’s a trusted source of health and medical information. Open the link → There’s no concrete evidence that giving kids with ADHD extra vitamin D will help their symptoms, but if your kid has ADHD, it’s a good idea to check their vitamin D levels and supplement if they’re low.

19,722 positive reviews
4.9
$5.57 at iHerb / Amazon
Natural Factors Vitamin D3 x 100 Chewable Tablets
Strawberry flavored | 10 mcg (400 IU)

Multi-Vitamins and Minerals

For kids with ADHD, it’s crucial to get a good mix of vitamins and minerals. A study on Hardy Nutrionals’ product Daily Essential Nutrients showed it could reduce functional impairments and improve issues like lack of focus, mood swings, and aggressive behavior. [8] Trusted Website NCBI, US National Center for Biotechnology Information, is a trusted source of biotechnology and biomedicine information. Open the link → But it doesn’t really do much for hyperactivity and impulsivity. Plus, it’s super pricey (bottle priced at $129.95), and you’re supposed to take up to 12 tablets a day! Its ingredients include vitamins A/C/D/E/K + B-vitamins + calcium/iron/phosphorus/iodine/magnesium/zinc and more. You might want to consider products with similar ingredients but at much lower prices, like the Nature’s Way Alive! Kids’ Multi-Vitamin Chewable Tablets below.

36,982 positive reviews
4.7
$13.50 at iHerb / Amazon
Nature’s Way Alive! Kids’ Multi-Vitamin Chewable Tablets
Contains A/C/D/E/B Vitamins and calcium/iron/iodine/magnesium/zinc and more

Ginkgo Biloba

Ginkgo leaves have been used to boost cognitive function for hundreds of years. Some small studies suggest it might help kids with ADHD. [9] Trusted Website PubMed is a data base from US National Institutes of Health. It’s a trusted source of health and medical information. Open the link → A double-blind study in 2015 looked at the effects of combining ginkgo and stimulant meds in kids and teens with ADHD. Some kids took ginkgo along with stimulant meds, while others took a placebo with their meds. The kids who took ginkgo performed better in parent and teacher evaluations, attention scores, and overall ADHD scores. [10] Trusted Website PubMed is a data base from US National Institutes of Health. It’s a trusted source of health and medical information. Open the link →

Wild & Organic Ginkgo Biloba Gummies - Brain Supplement & Mental Support Gummy for Better Mood & Focus - Energy Booster Herbal Supplements -...
281 Reviews
Wild Organic Ginkgo Leaf Gummies
Boosts mood and attention | Vegan | Non-GMO
120mg x 60 chewables

Other Supplements and Cautions

St. John’s Wort is also often recommended for kids with ADHD. However, a study published in June 2008 in the Journal of the American Medical Association found it’s more helpful for mood disorders, not so much for ADHD. [11]

When it comes to the effectiveness of supplements for ADHD, it’s usually a matter of taking them for a while and then seeing if symptoms improve. Ideally, evaluations should be filled out by parents and teachers. These supplements aren’t miracle workers like meds can be. But the upside is, they usually have fewer and milder side effects. Consider them as a supplement to your overall treatment plan, which could include meds and other interventions. Keep an eye out for a while to see if they help.

11 references

[1]. Derbyshire E. Do Omega-3/6 Fatty Acids Have a Therapeutic Role in Children and Young People with ADHD? J Lipids. 2017;2017:6285218. doi: 10.1155/2017/6285218. Epub 2017 Aug 30. PMID: 28951787; PMCID: PMC5603098.

[2]. Bruton A, Nauman J, Hanes D, Gard M, Senders A. Phosphatidylserine for the Treatment of Pediatric Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis. J Altern Complement Med. 2021 Apr;27(4):312-322. doi: 10.1089/acm.2020.0432. Epub 2021 Feb 4. PMID: 33539192; PMCID: PMC9208377.

[3]. Bener A, Kamal M, Bener H, Bhugra D. Higher prevalence of iron deficiency as strong predictor of attention deficit hyperactivity disorder in children. Ann Med Health Sci Res. 2014 Sep;4(Suppl 3):S291-7. doi: 10.4103/2141-9248.141974. PMID: 25364604; PMCID: PMC4212392.

[4]. Seyed Mojtaba Ghoreishy, et al. Zinc status in attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder: a systematic review and meta-analysis of observational studies. Nature, July, 2021.

[5]. Hemamy M, Heidari-Beni M, Askari G, Karahmadi M, Maracy M. Effect of Vitamin D and Magnesium Supplementation on Behavior Problems in Children with Attention-Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder. Int J Prev Med. 2020 Jan 24;11:4. doi: 10.4103/ijpvm.IJPVM_546_17. PMID: 32089804; PMCID: PMC7011463.

[6]. Sharif MR, Madani M, Tabatabaei F, Tabatabaee Z. The Relationship between Serum Vitamin D Level and Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder. Iran J Child Neurol. 2015 Fall;9(4):48-53. PMID: 26664441; PMCID: PMC4670977.

[7]. Sucksdorff M, Brown AS, Chudal R, Surcel HM, Hinkka-Yli-Salomäki S, Cheslack-Postava K, Gyllenberg D, Sourander A. Maternal Vitamin D Levels and the Risk of Offspring Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder. J Am Acad Child Adolesc Psychiatry. 2021 Jan;60(1):142-151.e2. doi: 10.1016/j.jaac.2019.11.021. Epub 2019 Dec 19. PMID: 31863882; PMCID: PMC8330061.

[8]. Johnstone JM, Leung B, Gracious B, Perez L, Tost G, Savoy A, Hatsu I, Hughes A, Bruton A, Arnold LE. Rationale and design of an international randomized placebo-controlled trial of a 36-ingredient micronutrient supplement for children with ADHD and irritable mood: The Micronutrients for ADHD in Youth (MADDY) study. Contemp Clin Trials Commun. 2019 Oct 26;16:100478. doi: 10.1016/j.conctc.2019.100478. PMID: 31763491; PMCID: PMC6859218.

[9]. Uebel-von Sandersleben H, Rothenberger A, Albrecht B, Rothenberger LG, Klement S, Bock N. Ginkgo biloba extract EGb 761® in children with ADHD. Z Kinder Jugendpsychiatr Psychother. 2014 Sep;42(5):337-47. doi: 10.1024/1422-4917/a000309. PMID: 25163996.

[10]. Shakibaei F, Radmanesh M, Salari E, Mahaki B. Ginkgo biloba in the treatment of attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder in children and adolescents. A randomized, placebo-controlled, trial. Complement Ther Clin Pract. 2015 May;21(2):61-7. doi: 10.1016/j.ctcp.2015.04.001. Epub 2015 Apr 18. PMID: 25925875.

[11]. Weber W, Vander Stoep A, McCarty RL, Weiss NS, Biederman J, McClellan J. Hypericum perforatum (St John’s Wort) for Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder in Children and Adolescents: A Randomized Controlled Trial. JAMA. 2008;299(22):2633–2641. doi:10.1001/jama.299.22.2633

Derek Yang

I'm an immigrant living with my family in a small town on the East Coast. I love classical music, enjoy a good cup of coffee, and have a soft spot for BMWs. I believe in lifelong learning and look forward to connecting with you to share our life experiences. Twitter @mrderekyang.

Disclosure: We are an Amazon Associate. Some links on this website are affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission or receive a referral fee when you sign up or make a purchase through those links.

Related Posts

Didn't find what you're looking for?
Please try our powerful search tool!

Comments

Leave a Reply

Stock images sponsored by depositphotos.com