肠易激综合症营养保健品,心理与物理疗法

Stomach Pain

EN

肠易激综合症(IBS)是最常见的胃肠道疾病。症状包括反复出现的腹痛伴随着排便变化(腹泻、便秘或两者皆有)。 IBS 是大脑与肠道的协同工作出现故障。

在美国,IBS 在女性中比男性更常见,年龄在 50 岁以下的人比 50 岁以上的人更容易患上 IBS 。约有 12% 的美国人患有 IBS 。

IBS 曾被称为不同的名称,如结肠炎或痉挛性结肠,但医生现在将其分为三种类型:伴有便秘的 IBS,伴有腹泻的 IBS,或伴有混合排便习惯的 IBS 。许多患有 IBS 的人有些日子正常排便,有些日子排便异常。

太长不看版

膳食营养疗法

  • 有一些证据表明薄荷油可能有助于减轻肠易激综合症(IBS)的症状。
  • 有一些证据表明某些益生菌可能改善 IBS 症状,但证据并不充分。
  • 关于益生元的研究未发现对 IBS 患者的明显益处。
  • 除薄荷油之外的草药产品,证据有限,无法得出结论。

心理和物理疗法

  • 有证据表明胃定向催眠可以缓解 IBS 症状并提高健康的生活质量。
  • 针灸治疗 IBS 的研究结果并不确凿。
  • 对于 IBS 的冥想和正念、瑜伽或放松技巧的研究非常有限。

这些方法的安全性

  • 益生菌和薄荷油有安全使用的历史,但两者都可能会产生副作用。关于益生菌的安全性,缺乏详细研究,其副作用的发生频率和严重程度均缺乏可靠的信息。
  • 益生元有着长期安全使用的历史。然而,如果成人摄入量超过每天 20 克,可能会出现气胀、腹胀、腹痛、痉挛和腹泻等副作用。
  • 当正确使用时,心理和/或物理方法通常具有良好的安全性。但这并不意味着它们适用于每个人都没有风险。您的健康状况和特殊情况(如怀孕)可能会影响这些方法的安全性。

互补健康疗法

互补健康方法是多样化的医疗和健康保健系统、实践和产品,其起源不同于主流医学。它们包括草药补充剂、其他膳食补充剂、冥想、脊柱调整和针灸等产品和实践。

互补方法可以根据它们的主要治疗方式进行分类(治疗方法的摄入或传递方式),这可能包括:

  • 营养性(例如特殊饮食、膳食补充剂、草药、益生菌治疗)
  • 心理性(例如冥想、催眠、音乐疗法、放松疗法)
  • 物理性(例如针灸、按摩、脊柱调整)
  • 组合方法,如心理和物理性(例如瑜伽、太极、舞蹈疗法、某些形式的艺术疗法)或心理和营养性(例如正念进食)

营养方法包括国家综合卫生中心(NCCIH)以前分类为「天然产品」的内容,而心理和/或物理方法包括以前所称的「身心实践」。

膳食营养疗法

薄荷油

有一些证据表明,肠溶薄荷油胶囊可以在短期内帮助减轻 IBS 的症状。目前还没有足够的证据来确定薄荷油是否对长期症状有帮助。

  • 2020 年对 684 名参与者的 11 项研究进行的综述和分析报告称,薄荷油是一种安全有效的短期治疗方法,可以减轻各种 IBS 症状。
  • 2021 年的一项研究给予 133 名患有 IBS 的人肠溶薄荷油片或安慰剂治疗 6 周,结果显示两组的 IBS 症状都有相同程度的改善。薄荷油组中有更多的人报告了副作用,但没有严重的副作用。
  • 2021 年由美国胃肠病学会发布的临床实践指南将薄荷油列为可能有助于缓解 IBS 症状的多种方法之一。然而,这一建议基于低质量的证据。
  • 从薄荷油中的副作用通常较轻,可能包括反流、胃灼热(特别是如果胶囊没有肠溶包被)、打嗝和肛门灼热。
  • 患有疝气或胃食管反流病(GERD)的人不应服用薄荷油,尤其是高剂量的情况下。

MASON NATURAL Peppermint Oil 50 mg Enteric Coated - Natural Gastrointestinal Comfort, Supports a Healthy Gut, Bowel Soothing Dietary...
2,479 Reviews
Mason Natural 肠溶 50mg 薄荷油胶囊
Also at iHerb

草药产品

益生菌

益生元

心理和物理疗法

胃定向催眠疗法

所谓催眠,就是治疗师帮助人们进入一个容易接受建议的状态。而胃定向催眠疗法,就是治疗师提供建议、帮助让人们控制胃肠功能。

有一些证据表明,胃定向催眠疗法可以帮助有胃肠症状、焦虑、抑郁、残疾等问题的 IBS 患者。研究还报告说,胃定向催眠疗法可以帮助减轻患有 IBS 的儿童的胃肠疼痛。

  • 2021 年美国胃肠病学会发布的实践指南建议使用包括胃定向催眠疗法在内的胃肠定向心理治疗来治疗 IBS 症状。然而,这一建议是有条件的,基于非常低质量的证据。
  • 2020 年对 4072 名人进行的 41 项研究的综述和分析发现,与教育相比,胃定向催眠疗法在成年 IBS 患者中更有助于改善 IBS 症状或疼痛。然而,在其他心理治疗方法,如认知行为疗法或压力管理方面,它并没有更有效。对于患有难治性 IBS 症状(即持续存在且不对常规治疗产生反应的症状)的人群,认知行为疗法和胃定向催眠疗法在长期内效果最好。
  • 2017 年对 146 名儿童和青少年患有反复发作的腹痛和功能性腹痛症状,包括 IBS,在短期内报告称,催眠疗法和引导想象可能会减少疼痛的发作频率和强度,但依据是低质量的证据。
  • 在治疗医疗状况中使用催眠有着良好的安全记录。然而,催眠可能会加重某些心理健康状况的症状。

瑜伽

冥想和正念

放松技巧

针灸

更多方法

更多建议与信息

  • 如果您患有 IBS,您可能需要多尝试一些方法,包括改变生活方式、药物、益生菌、心理健康疗法,以找出最适合您的方法。请咨询您的医生。
  • 如果您考虑使用互补健康实践,如催眠疗法或针灸,请向可信赖的来源(如您的医生)咨询有经验的从业者。了解您考虑的任何从业者的培训和经验。
  • 一些膳食补充剂可能会与药物或其他膳食补充剂发生相互作用。它们还可能包含标签上未列出的成分。您的医生可以就潜在的相互作用为您提供建议。如果您怀孕或正在哺乳婴儿,或者正在考虑给儿童使用膳食补充剂,那么尤其应该咨询您的医生或儿医。
  • 请与医生讨论您使用的任何互补健康方法,共同制定明智的决策。

可靠来源 美国国家补充与整合医学中心 打开链接 →

Derek Yang

第一代移民,与妻子和俩娃住在东海岸一个美丽的小镇。喜欢古典音乐、咖啡、宝马。相信持续学习、乐于拓展我的知识。期待与您交流,共同分享这美丽的人生旅程。推特 @mrderekyang

Disclosure: We are an Amazon Associate. Some links on this website are affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission or receive a referral fee when you sign up or make a purchase through those links.

相关文章

未找到您需要的信息?
请使用我们强大的搜索工具!

评论

发表评论

Stock images sponsored by depositphotos.com

Managing Irritable Bowel Syndrome: Nutrition Supplements, Psychological and Physical Approaches

Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) is the most commonly diagnosed gastrointestinal (GI) condition. Symptoms include repeated abdominal pain with changes in bowel movements (diarrhea, constipation, or both). IBS is a disorder of how the brain and gut work together. 

In the United States, IBS is more common in women than men, and people younger than age 50 are more likely to develop IBS than people older than age 50. About 12 percent of people in the United States have IBS.

IBS was once called by different names, such as colitis or spastic colon, but doctors now refer to three types: IBS with constipation, IBS with diarrhea, or IBS with mixed bowel habits. Many people with IBS have normal bowel movements on some days and abnormal bowel movements on other days.

TL;DR

Nutritional Approaches

  • There is some evidence that peppermint oil may help reduce irritable bowel syndrome (IBS) symptoms.
  • Although some evidence suggests that certain probiotics may improve IBS symptoms, there is not enough evidence to know for sure.
  • Research on prebiotics has not found clear benefits for people with IBS.
  • Except for peppermint oil, the evidence on herbal products is too limited for any conclusions to be reached.

Psychological and Physical Approaches

  • There is some evidence that gut-directed hypnotherapy can help with IBS symptoms and improve health-related quality of life.
  • The research on acupuncture for IBS is not conclusive.
  • There is very little research on meditation and mindfulness, yoga, or relaxation techniques for IBS.

Safety of These Approaches

  • Probiotics and peppermint oil have a history of apparently safe use, but both can have side effects. Also, few studies have looked at the safety of probiotics in detail, so there’s a lack of solid information on the frequency and severity of side effects.
  • Prebiotics have a long history of safe use. However, taken in large doses (more than 20 grams per day for an adult), they can have side effects including gassiness, bloating, abdominal pain, cramps, and diarrhea.
  • Psychological and/or physical approaches generally have good safety records when used correctly. However, that doesn’t mean that they’re risk-free for everyone. Your health and special circumstances (such as pregnancy) may affect the safety of these approaches.

Complementary Health Approaches

Complementary health approaches are a group of diverse medical and health care systems, practices, and products whose origins come from outside of mainstream medicine. They include such products and practices as herbal supplements, other dietary supplements, meditation, spinal manipulation, and acupuncture.

Complementary approaches can be classified by their primary therapeutic input (how the therapy is taken in or delivered), which may be:

  • Nutritional (e.g., special diets, dietary supplements, herbs, probiotics, microbial-based therapies)
  • Psychological (e.g., meditation, hypnosis, music therapies, relaxation therapies)
  • Physical (e.g., acupuncture, massage, spinal manipulation)
  • Combinations such as psychological and physical (e.g., yoga, tai chi, dance therapies, some forms of art therapy) or psychological and nutritional (e.g., mindful eating)

Nutritional approaches include what the National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NCCIH) previously categorized as natural products, whereas psychological and/or physical approaches include what was referred to as mind and body practices.

Nutritional Approaches

Peppermint Oil

There is some evidence that enteric-coated peppermint oil capsules can help reduce IBS symptoms over the short term. There is not yet enough evidence to know if peppermint oil helps long term.

  • A 2020 review and analysis of 11 studies in 684 people reported that peppermint oil is a safe and effective treatment for global IBS symptoms over the short term.
  • A 2021 study that gave 133 people with IBS either enteric-coated peppermint oil pills or placebo (fake) pills for 6 weeks reported that IBS symptoms improved the same amount in both groups. More people in the peppermint oil group reported side effects, but none were serious.
  • Clinical practice guidelines published in 2021 by the American College of Gastroenterology, the professional organization for doctors who treat digestive disorders, include peppermint oil as one of several approaches that may be helpful for relieving IBS symptoms. However, this recommendation is based on low-quality evidence.
  • Side effects from peppermint oil are usually mild and may include reflux, heartburn (especially if the pills are not enteric coated), belching, and perianal burning.
  • Peppermint oil shouldn’t be taken by people with a hernia or gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD), especially at high doses.

MASON NATURAL Peppermint Oil 50 mg Enteric Coated - Natural Gastrointestinal Comfort, Supports a Healthy Gut, Bowel Soothing Dietary...
2,479 Reviews
Mason Natural, Peppermint Oil, Enteric Coated, 50 mg, 90 Softgels
Also at iHerb

Herbal Products

Probiotics

Prebiotics

Psychological and Physical Approaches 

Gut-Directed Hypnotherapy (Hypnosis)

In hypnosis, practitioners help lead people into a state where they are open to suggestion. In gut-directed hypnotherapy, practitioners make suggestions aimed at allowing people to control their GI functions.

There is some evidence that gut-directed hypnotherapy can help people who have IBS with GI symptoms, anxiety, depression, disability, and health-related quality of life. Research has also reported that gut-directed hypnotherapy can help relieve GI pain in children with IBS.

  • Practice guidelines issued in 2021 by the American College of Gastroenterology recommend gut-directed psychotherapies including gut-directed hypnotherapy for treating IBS symptoms. This recommendation is conditional, however, based on very low-quality evidence.
  • A 2020 review and analysis of 41 studies in 4,072 people found that gut-directed hypnotherapy helped improve IBS symptoms or pain more than education in adults with IBS. However, it did not help more than other psychological therapies, such as cognitive behavioral therapy or stress management, which worked about as well. In people with refractory IBS symptoms (symptoms that are ongoing and do not respond to conventional treatments), cognitive behavioral therapy and gut-directed hypnotherapy helped the most over the long term.
  • A 2017 review of 4 studies in 146 children and adolescents with recurrent abdominal pain and functional abdominal pain disorders including IBS reported that hypnotherapy and guided imagery may reduce pain frequency and intensity in this age group in the short term, based on low-quality evidence.
  • The use of hypnosis in the treatment of medical conditions has a good safety record. However, it’s possible that hypnosis could worsen symptoms in people with some mental health conditions.

Yoga

Meditation and Mindfulness

Relaxation Techniques

Acupuncture

More Information

More To Consider

  • If you have IBS, you may have to try a few treatments—lifestyle changes, medicines, probiotics, mental health therapies—to see what works best for you. See what your health care provider recommends.
  • If you’re considering a practitioner-provided complementary health practice such as hypnotherapy or acupuncture, ask a trusted source (such as the health care provider who treats your IBS or a nearby hospital) to recommend a practitioner. Find out about the training and experience of any practitioner you’re considering. NCCIH’s website offers some tips on how to find a complementary health practitioner.
  • Keep in mind that some dietary supplements can interact with medications or other dietary supplements. They also may contain ingredients not listed on the label. Your health care provider can advise you about potential interactions. If you’re pregnant or nursing a child, or if you’re considering using a dietary supplement for a child, it’s especially important to consult your (or the child’s) health care provider.
  • Take charge of your health—talk with your health care providers about any complementary health approaches you use. Together, you can make shared, well-informed decisions.

Trusted Website U.S. National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health Open the link →

Derek Yang

I'm an immigrant living with my family in a small town on the East Coast. I love classical music, enjoy a good cup of coffee, and have a soft spot for BMWs. I believe in lifelong learning and look forward to connecting with you to share our life experiences. Twitter @mrderekyang.

Disclosure: We are an Amazon Associate. Some links on this website are affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission or receive a referral fee when you sign up or make a purchase through those links.

Related Posts

Didn't find what you're looking for?
Please try our powerful search tool!

Comments

Leave a Reply

Stock images sponsored by depositphotos.com