美國的緊急避孕「隔日丸」

EN ES Fil FR KO VI

如果你發生了沒有使用保險套、漏服避孕藥或遭受強暴等無保護性行為,你可能需要緊急避孕。你可能聽說在美國的某些州,墮胎是非法的,但請不用擔心,緊急避孕不等同於墮胎;緊急避孕在所有州均為合法

緊急避孕和墮胎的區別:

  • 墮胎是對已經懷孕的女性進行的懷孕終止。
  • 緊急避孕是用於防止懷孕

事實上,如果你已經懷孕,我們將討論的「隔日丸」將不起作用:它們不會引起墮胎。因此,緊急避孕應在無保護性行為後盡快使用才能有效。

緊急避孕有三種主要方法:

  1. 荷爾蒙非處方緊急避孕,通常稱為「隔日丸」。它們含有一種叫作左炔诺孕酮 (levonorgestrel) 的荷爾蒙,能延遲卵子自卵巢釋放或卵子受精,從而避免懷孕。這些藥物應在性行為後 72 小時(3 天)內服用,且越早服用,避孕成功率越高。
  2. 處方藥物艾拉(Ella)。這是一種含有烏利司他諾的非荷爾蒙藥物,能阻止受精必要的荷爾蒙。它應在性行為後 120 小時(5 天)內服用,且越早服用,避孕成功率越高。
  3. 宮內節育器(IUD),需要在性行為後 5 天內由醫生或護士插入。插入後,它也可以作為長期避孕措施。

最常見的「隔日丸」是 Plan B One-Step(PBOS)。 2009 年,美國食品藥品監督管理局(FDA)批准 PBOS 向 17 歲及以上女性的非處方銷售,17 歲以下女性需要處方。 2013 年,FDA 取消了年齡限制,PBOS 可以在任何年齡段購買,不需要處方 [] 。 其他品牌仍可能要求 17 歲以下女性需要處方才能購買。 這些藥物在診所、大學、藥房(如 CVS 和 Walgreens)、連鎖超市(如 Walmart 和 Target)以及亞馬遜上出售。

Plan B One-Step Emergency Contraceptive, 1.5 Mg (1 Tablet)
5,754 Reviews
Plan B One-Step 緊急避孕藥
左炔诺孕酮 1.5 毫克
Generic brands 通常更便宜

1. 隔日丸的成功率是多少?

Plan B One-Step 的作用方式是延遲排卵或防止受精。它應盡可能在性行為後立即服用,特別是如果你正處於排卵期,等待太久可能已經太晚。製造商建議在性行為後 72 小時(3 天)內服用,而且越早越好。如果在 24 小時內服用,避孕成功率高達 95%[] 。在第 4 或第 5 天服用可能仍然有效,但避孕成功率被認為非常低。

2. 隔日丸對我來說是一個好選擇嗎?

左炔诺孕酮的避孕效果可能會因女性體型較大而降低。如果你的體重超過 165 磅,不建議服用左炔诺孕酮 – 請聯繫你的醫生考慮其他緊急避孕方法,如宮內節育器。

3. 如果我正在服用其他藥物或食品補充劑,可以服用隔日丸嗎?

一些藥物和健康補充劑可能會干擾緊急避孕的有效性,如癲癇藥物 Dilantin 、某些抗生素和聖約翰草。如果你正在服用藥物或食品補充劑,請告知你的醫生或藥劑師,並遵循他們的建議。

4. 隔日丸安全嗎?

緊急避孕通常是安全的,大多數人不會出現副作用。一些人可能會出現噁心、輕微的胃痛、頭痛等症狀。你的月經週期也可能受到影響。

5. 如果我嘔吐了,需要再次服用嗎?

Plan B One-Step 需要大約 2 小時才能被身體吸收。如果你在服用藥物後的 2 小時內感到噁心並嘔吐,請諮詢你的醫生或藥劑師 – 你可能需要再次服用。如果在服用藥物後 2 小時以上才嘔吐,它應不會影響其有效性,因為藥物已經被身體吸收。

6. 如果我已經懷孕了,可以服用隔日丸嗎?

如果你已經懷孕,不要服用 Plan B One-Step – 它將不起作用。

7. 在服用隔日丸後可以進行性行為嗎?

Plan B One-Step 可能會延遲排卵。如果你在服用後再次發生無保護性行為,你仍可能懷孕 – 實際上,如果無保護性行為發生在排卵期間,懷孕的風險將增加。如果你打算在服用 Plan B One-Step 後再次發生性行為,你應該使用常規避孕措施,如使用避孕套。

8. 我可以多次服用隔日丸嗎?

Plan B One-Step 可以多次服用。它不會影響你未來生育的能力。

然而,隔日丸不是常規避孕方法,只應在「緊急」情況下使用 – 正如其名稱「緊急避孕」所示。如果可能的話,你應該使用常規避孕方法,如使用避孕套。最常見的乳膠避孕套易於使用,成功率高,且沒有副作用(對乳膠過敏的人可以使用非乳膠/無乳膠避孕套),還可以預防性傳播疾病,如 HIV 。

美國保險套攻略:品牌、型號、選購知識要點
美國保險套攻略:品牌、型號、選購知識要點
EN ES Fil FR KO VI 简Home » 成人內容 » 美國的緊急避孕「隔日丸」 美國是全球最大的安全套市場之一。從傳統的乳膠到非乳膠,從超薄到特強型,再到具有特殊功能的安全套,美國市場上 …
Boogie Nights

哈囉!我是 Decent Picks 成人內容編輯 Boogie Nights。

Disclosure: We are an Amazon Associate. Some links on this website are affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission or receive a referral fee when you sign up or make a purchase through those links.

相關文章

未找到你想要的信息?
請嘗試我們強大的搜尋工具!

留言

發表迴響

Stock images sponsored by depositphotos.com

Emergency Contraception “Morning-After Pills”

ES Fil FR KO VI

If you have had unprotected sex, such as a broken or slipped condom during intercourse, missed taking your regular birth control pills, or were raped, you may need emergency contraception. You may have heard that in some states in the United States, abortion may be illegal – but don’t worry, emergency contraception is not abortion; emergency contraception is legal in all 50 states.

The difference between emergency contraception and abortion:

  • Abortion is the termination of pregnancy for a woman who is already pregnant.
  • Emergency contraception is used to prevent pregnancy.

In fact, if you are already pregnant, the “morning-after pill” we will discuss below will not work: they will not cause you to have an abortion. Therefore, emergency contraception should be taken as soon as possible after unprotected sex to be effective.

There are three main methods of emergency contraception:

  1. Hormonal non-prescription emergency contraception, commonly known as “morning-after pills”. They contain a hormone called levonorgestrel, which can delay the release of an egg from the ovary or fertilization of the egg by sperm, thus preventing pregnancy. These pills should be taken within 72 hours (3 days) after sexual intercourse, and the earlier it is taken, the higher the success rate of contraception.
  2. Prescription drug Ella. This is a non-hormonal pill containing ulipristal, which can block the hormones necessary for fertilization. It should be taken within 120 hours (5 days) after sexual intercourse, and the earlier it is taken, the higher the success rate of contraception.
  3. Intrauterine devices (IUDs), which need to be inserted within 5 days after sexual intercourse and are usually done by a doctor or nurse. After insertion, it can also serve as a long-term contraceptive measure.

The most common “morning-after pill” is Plan B One-Step (PBOS). In 2009, the FDA approved PBOS for non-prescription sales to women aged 17 and above, and those under 17 needed a prescription. In 2013, the FDA removed the age limit, and PBOS can be purchased without a prescription at any age [note]. Other brands may still require women under 17 to have a prescription to purchase. These drugs are sold in clinics, universities, pharmacies such as CVS and Walgreens, chain supermarkets such as Walmart and Target, and also on Amazon.

Plan B One-Step Emergency Contraceptive, 1.5 Mg (1 Tablet)
5,754 Reviews
Plan B One-Step Emergency Contraceptive
Levonorgestrel 1.5mg
Generic brands are usually cheaper

1. What is the success rate of morning-after pills?

The way Plan B One-Step works is by delaying ovulation or preventing fertilization. It should be taken as soon as possible after sexual intercourse – especially if you are in the ovulation period, waiting too long may be too late. The manufacturer recommends taking it within 72 hours (3 days) after sexual intercourse, and the earlier, the better. If taken within 24 hours, the success rate of contraception is up to 95%[note]. Taking it on the 4th or 5th day may still work, but the success rate is considered very low.

2. Are morning-after pills a good option for me?

The contraceptive effect of levonorgestrel may decrease for women with a large body. If your weight exceeds 165 pounds, it is not recommended to take levonorgestrel – please contact your doctor to consider other emergency contraceptive methods, such as an intrauterine device.

3. Is it ok if I’m taking other medications or dietary supplements?

Some medications and health supplements may interfere with the effectiveness of emergency contraception, such as the epilepsy medication Dilantin, certain antibiotics, and St. John’s Wort. If you are taking medication or dietary supplements, please inform your doctor or pharmacist and follow their advice.

4. Are morning-after pills safe?

Emergency contraception is generally safe, and most people will not experience side effects. Some people may experience symptoms such as nausea, mild stomach pain, headaches, etc. Your menstrual cycle may also be affected.

5. Do I need to take it again if I vomit?

Plan B One-Step takes about 2 hours to be absorbed by your body. If you feel nauseous and vomit within 2 hours of taking the medication, please consult your doctor or pharmacist – you may need to take it again. If vomiting occurs more than 2 hours after taking the medication, it should not affect its effectiveness since the drug has already been absorbed by your body.

6. Can I take morning-after pills if I’m pregnant?

Do not take Plan B One-Step if you are already pregnant – it will not work.

7. Can I have sex after I take morning-after pills?

Plan B One-Step may delay ovulation. If you have unprotected sex again after taking it, you may still become pregnant — in fact, if the unprotected sex happens during the ovulation, the risk of pregnancy will increase. If you plan to have sex again after taking Plan B One-Step, you should use regular contraceptive measures such as using a condom.

8. Can I take morning-after pills multiple times?

Plan B One-Step can be taken multiple times. It will not affect your ability to have children in the future.

However, morning-after pills are not a regular contraceptive method and should only be used in an “emergency” — as suggested by the name “emergency contraception.” If possible, you should use regular contraceptive methods such as using a condom. The most common latex condoms are easy to use, have a high success rate, and have no side effects (non-latex / latex-free condoms are available for people allergic to latex), and can also prevent sexually transmitted diseases such as HIV.

Boogie Nights

Editor of mature content at Decent Picks, America’s best guides for newcomers.

Disclosure: We are an Amazon Associate. Some links on this website are affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission or receive a referral fee when you sign up or make a purchase through those links.

Related Posts

Didn’t find what you’re looking for?
Please try our powerful search tool!

Comments

Leave a Reply

Stock images sponsored by depositphotos.com