省錢又省事:DIY 護照/簽證照及 4×6 相紙自動排版

US Passport American
Spencer Davis / Pexels

EN ES Fil FR KO VI

你還去 Walgreens 或 CVS 等地方拍護照/簽證照片嗎?這些店家不但收費高而且品質還差!上次我去家附近的 CVS,他們把我拍得實在太醜,我又去 Walgreens 花了將近 $20 美元,他們幫我拍了幾次,相片裏的我看起來依然像個病入膏肓的阿婆!

今天教你個小撇步,只要拿出你的手機,用下面的方法和免費工具去背景、在 4 × 6 相紙上一鍵排版,不但可以自己調整拍到滿意為止,且最快 10 分鐘就能搞定,然後到店裏打印一張普通的 4×6 照片也只要兩三毛錢。這個方法不管你的護照大小和國家要求,通通都適用,且省錢又省事。趕快來試試吧!

手機拍照

找一個家裡光線較好,最好是純色且不太骯髒的牆,用手機拍一張正面照,如果背景不太理想也不用擔心,下面會教你怎麼把背景去掉。為了演示需要,我隨便找了一張沒有版權的相片 —— 拜登總統的官方照,這張照片背景有東西,這樣直接拿去當護照照片是不行的哦!

去除背景

網上有許多免費工具可以幫你輕鬆移除照片背景,比如大名鼎鼎的 Adobe(神器 Photoshop「佛陀繡譜」就是他家產品)。只要打開 Adobe 官網這個頁面,上傳拜登的官方照,背景就自動去除啦。但不要按右邊的「Download」按鈕,那會讓你註冊帳號。你可以右鍵點擊圖像,就可另存為一張透明背景的 PNG 檔案了!

美國護照照片必須要有白色背景,你可以使用這張 PNG 照片,或者把它存成 JPG 檔案。 JPG 檔案不支援透明背景,所以存成 JPG 時會自動加上白色背景。如果你想要把背景改成其他顏色,像是紅色或藍色,也有很多免費的線上工具,比如強大的 Fotor.com,上傳照片之後,點選「Background Remover」就可以移除背景,接著再點「Change Background」就可以換上你喜歡的背景,就像我下面的示範把背景換成了藍色。

Fotor.com “Background Remover”
Fotor.com “Change Background”

請注意 Fotor.com 的某些功能是要收費的,例如移除、更改背景,在免費版本中儲存後會加上浮水印。不過,對於證件照片來說,你其實不需要儲存圖片 — 你可以在未添加浮水印時直接截圖存檔,清晰度對於證件照來說足夠了。

調整比例

美國護照和簽證照片是正方形,電腦自帶的圖片瀏覽器和編輯軟體應該都可以輕鬆裁剪正方形。例如在 Mac 電腦上,你可以使用「Preview」預覽工具打開圖像,按住「Shift」鍵、同時用滑鼠拉伸,即可選擇正方形區域,然後按「Ctrl + K」裁剪。

如果你需要製作其他比例的證件照,例如加拿大護照(50×70 毫米)、英國護照和申根簽證(35×45 毫米)或中國護照和簽證(33×48 毫米),很多線上圖像編輯工具都可以讓你自定義裁剪比例。以製作英國護照照片為例:在 Fotor.com 網站上,打開圖像後,選擇「Crop」→「Freeform」,輸入 350×450(或 35×45),勾選「keep aspect ratio」以保持長寬比,然後用滑鼠拉伸、移動、選擇合適的區域裁剪、儲存、下載。

設定長寬比例並鎖定
拉伸、移動、選擇合適的區域並裁剪

檢測圖片

如果你在準備美國護照或簽證照片,美國國務院官網提供了一個工具來檢查、裁剪照片,在這個頁面上傳照片即可。但這個工具似乎只支持 JPG 格式的照片,不支持 PNG 格式的照片。

這個工具基本上非常簡陋(聊勝於無)。如果你需要製作其他國家的證件照,沒有官方的檢測工具,可參照下面的注意事項 —— 很多要求其實通用。

一鍵排版(4 × 6 相紙)

按照上面的步驟操作後,你應該得到了一張像下面這樣的照片。這個是以美國護照相片為範例,長寬比為 1:1,如果你要製作其他國家的證件照,比例可能不同。

範例:拜登總統的護照相片

最常見的照片紙張尺寸是 4×6 英寸,到 CVS 或 Walgreens 等店裡打印只需要兩三毛錢一張。我們製作了一個小工具,可以幫助你在 4×6 照片紙上排版。

請用下面這個工具:

  • 選擇你的圖像(注意長寬比要正確)、選擇所需的照片尺寸(例如,美國護照照片為 51 × 51 mm(2 × 2″);更多常見證件照尺寸見下方)。
  • 工具自動添加灰色邊框,方便你裁剪,你也可以選擇無邊框;若相片背景是灰色,可以選擇白色邊框。
  • 最後點擊「列印在 4X6 相片紙上」就完成了!

– 檔案最大 1MB;最小寬度 300px
– 支援 jpg,jpeg,png

邊框:

我們的照片排版工具目前支持下面這些常見的證件照尺寸。如果你需要的證件照尺寸沒有在這裡列出,請留言告訴我們,我們會考慮添加。

英吋毫米用途
1.30 × 1.8933 × 48– 中國護照、簽證
– 澳門簽證
1.38 × 1.7735 × 45很多國家的護照和簽證
英/澳/加/日/韓/新/台等
1.57 × 1.5740 × 40n/a
1.57 × 1.9740 × 50香港護照
1.57 × 2.3640 × 60越南護照
1.77 × 1.7745 × 45日本簽證
2 × 251 × 51美國護照、簽證
2 × 2.7650 × 70加拿大護照(簽證不同)
免費的護照及簽證照片 4×6 排版工具
免費的護照及簽證照片 4×6 排版工具
此工具適合於在 4×6 的相片紙上排版護照和簽證照片,這是最便宜的印刷尺寸,僅需 12 至 39 美分。

下面是用這個工具排版做的幾個測試。

測試一:白底、灰色邊框。美國護照/簽證 2 × 2 英寸,在 4 × 6 相紙上正好排成 6 張。
測試二:藍底、灰色邊框。台灣護照/簽證 35 × 45 mm,8 張照片,在 4×6 相片紙上有一些額外的空間。
測試三:灰底、白色邊框。中國護照/簽證 33 × 48 mm,9 張照片,在 4×6 相片紙上有一些額外的空間。

如果你有彩色相片打印機,你可以輕鬆在家自己打印。如果沒有,你可以去 CVS 或 Walgreens 等商店打印,4×6 英寸是最常見且最便宜的選擇。

4,150 reviews

$190.00 at Amazon
Epson XP-7100 Wireless Color Photo Printer

證件照注意事項及示例

以下是美國護照、簽證等照片的要求。如果你需要拍攝其他國家的證件照,除了尺寸和背景顏色外,同樣可以參考這些注意事項、以及下面的示例圖片。

  • 美國護照、簽證、綠卡、公民卡等證件照的要求是 2″ x 2″(50.8 x 50.8 mm)、白色背景(帶一點灰色沒關係)。
  • 不能戴帽子、頭巾(除非因宗教原因必須戴)、耳機和其他裝飾物。
  • 不能戴眼鏡,除非因特定的醫療狀況必須戴。普通的近視、遠視、老花鏡都不應戴眼鏡。
  • 最好穿深色衣服;不能穿制服。
  • 表情要自然,不能誇張地笑(當然也不能哭);自然的微笑可以(參見國務院官網說明:it must be a natural, unexaggerated smile),但是盡量不要張嘴、露牙齒,原因是這會改變你的面部特徵。
  • 證件照不可 PS/修圖!比如拿修圖工具去掉紅眼,這是不行的!
  • 從我的親身經驗來說,還有一點注意:頭不要太大,肩部以下多照一點,給剪裁留出空間!

以下是美國國務院提供的可接受和不可接受的照片範例。不被接受的護照照片常見原因包括:頭部過大或過小;曝光過度或曝光不足;色彩不準確;頭部傾斜過度;戴眼鏡;戴頭飾除宗教原因外不被允許;頭髮或配飾遮擋臉部;清晰度不佳或像素低;背景顏色不正確(只允許白色或米白色),或有背景物體或紋理;有陰影。

Good sample image
Good sample image
Good sample image
Good sample image
Good sample image
Bad sample image
太近
Bad sample image
太偏
Bad sample image
太遠
Good sample image
Bad sample image
俯視
Bad sample image
大笑
Bad sample image
仰視
Bad sample image
眼鏡
Bad sample image
眼鏡
Bad sample image
眼鏡
Bad sample image
眼鏡
Good sample image
宗教服飾
Bad sample image
遮臉
Bad sample image
頭巾
Bad sample image
頭髮
Good sample image
Bad sample image
色彩
Bad sample image
陰影
Bad sample image
過曝
Good sample image
Bad sample image
背景
Good sample image
Bad sample image
背景
Good sample image
Bad sample image
模糊
Bad sample image
清晰度
Bad sample image
清晰度
Good sample image
Bad sample image
遮臉/背景
Bad sample image
背景
Bad sample image
遮臉/背景
Good sample image
Bad sample image
遮臉
Bad sample image
遮臉
Bad sample image
遮臉
Derek Yang

第一代移民,在東海岸美麗的小鎮與我的妻子和兩個孩子一同生活。喜歡古典音樂,美味的咖啡,還有寶馬。我深信持續學習的力量,每天都樂於擴展我的知識。很高興能與大家連結,一同分享這美好的人生旅程。推特 @mrderekyang

Disclosure: We are an Amazon Associate. Some links on this website are affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission or receive a referral fee when you sign up or make a purchase through those links.

相關文章

未找到你想要的信息?
請嘗試我們強大的搜尋工具!

留言

發表迴響

Stock images sponsored by depositphotos.com

Use This Free Tool to DIY Passport Photo and Print on 4×6 Paper, Save Yourself Time & Money!

ES Fil FR KO VI

Here’s a life hack for taking passport and visa photos: instead of paying a whopping 20 bucks at Walgreens or CVS, you can do-it-yourself using your smartphone and some free tools in just 10 minutes. The best part? Printing a regular 4×6 photo at these stores costs as little as 12 to 39 cents, which is a total steal compared to their outrageous “passport photo” prices.

Plus, you can take as many shots as you want until you get the perfect one — trust me, you don’t want to be stuck with those cringey “passport photos” that these stores churn out. This hack works for passport or visa photo of many sizes and countries, so give it a shot!

Use Your Cell Phone to Take a Photo

To take the photo, find a well-lit wall in your home that is a solid color and not too dirty. Take a headshot using your smartphone. If the background isn’t ideal, don’t worry—we’ll show you how to remove it. For demonstration purposes, I’ll use President Biden’s official portrait. The background has patriotic symbols and it can’t be used for a passport photo as-is.

President Biden’s official portrait

Use Free Tools to Remove the Background

There are free online tools for removing backgrounds, including one from the almighty Adobe. Simply upload your photo to the website and it will automatically remove the background. Don’t click the “download” button on the right side, as it will prompt you to register for an account. Instead, right-click on the image and save it locally, which will be a transparent background PNG file.

For US passport photos, a white background is required. You can use the transparent background PNG photo or save it as a JPG file. JPG files do not support transparent backgrounds, so saving it as a JPG will automatically add a white background. If you need to add a different color background, such as red or blue, there are free online tools available like Fotor.com: upload your photo and select “Background Remover” to remove the background; then click “Change Background” to replace the background. In my demonstration below, I changed the background to blue.

Fotor.com “Background Remover”
Fotor.com “Change Background”

Note that some features on Fotor.com are freemium services. For removing and changing background, the free version adds a watermark after saving. However, for passport photos, you don’t really need to save — you can just take a screenshot (as shown above) and the image quality will be sufficient for passport purposes.

Adjust the Aspect Ratio

The required size of US passport and visa photos is 2×2″, which is square and is the easiest to make. The default photo viewer and editing software on your computer should be able to do so. For example, on a Mac, you can use the “Preview” tool to open the image, hold down the “Shift” key while using the mouse will select a square area, then you can press “Command + K” to crop.

If you need to create passport photos with different aspect ratios, such as for Canadian passports (50×70 mm), UK passports and Schengen visas (35×45 mm), or Chinese passports and visas (33×48 mm), many online image editing tools allow you to customize the aspect ratio for cropping. Let’s make a UK passport photo for example: On Fotor.com, after you open the image, select “Crop” → “Freeform”, input 350×450 (or 35×45), check “keep aspect ratio” to maintain the aspect ratio, then use the mouse to stretch, move, and select the appropriate area for cropping, save and download.

Make sure your check “Keep Aspect Ratio”
Stretch, move, and select the appropriate area

Check Your Image

If you’re preparing a US passport or visa photo, the US Department of State website has an automatic tool to check and crop for you. Simply upload your photo on this webpage. Note that the tool seems to only support JPG images and not PNG images.

This tool is quite basic and may not be foolproof. If you need passport photos for other countries, there may not be an official tool available. However, there are some general guidelines below that you can use as reference as well.

Use This Tool to Fit on a 4×6 Photo Paper

After following the above steps, you should have a passport photo that looks similar to the example below. This example is for US passport photo, the aspect ratio may be different if you’re preparing photos for passports & visas of other countries.

Sample US passport photo of President Biden

The most common photo paper size is 4×6 inches, and printing at stores like CVS or Walgreens costs only a few cents per sheet. We’ve created a tool to help you layout your passport photos on 4×6 photo paper.

Please use the following tool:

  • Select the image (make sure the aspect ratio is correct) and select the desired photo size (for example, for a US passport photo, it’s 51×51 mm or 2×2″; see below for more common passport photo sizes).
  • By default, a gray border will be added to make it easier for you to cut. You can also choose no border or a white border if the background of your photo is gray.
  • Finally, click “fit on a 4×6 photo paper” and you’re done.

– Max file size 1MB; minimum width 300px
– Supports jpg, jpeg, png

Border:

Our photo layout tool currently supports the following common passport photo sizes. If your desired passport photo size is not listed here, please leave a message and we will consider adding it.

Size
(Inches)
Size
(mm)
Purpose
1.30 × 1.8933 × 48– Chinese passport/visa
– Macau visa
1.38 × 1.7735 × 45Passport/visa of many countries
1.57 × 1.5740 × 40n/a
1.57 × 1.9740 × 50Hong Kong passport
1.57 × 2.3640 × 60Vietnamese passport
1.77 × 1.7745 × 45Japanese visa
2 × 251 × 51US passport/visa
2 × 2.7650 × 70Canadian passport

Here are some test layouts created using our tool.

Test 1: White background, gray border. US Passport/visa 2×2″, six photos perfectly fit on a 4×6 photo paper.
Test 2: Blue background, gray border; UK passport/visa size (35×45 mm), eight photos with some extra space on a 4×6 photo paper.
Test 3: Gray background, white border; Chinese passport/visa (33×48 mm), eight photos with some extra space on a 4×6 photo paper.

If you have a nice photo printer, you can easily print your passport photos at home. If you don’t have a photo printer, you can go to stores like CVS or Walgreens to print your photos. 4×6 is the most common and cheapest option at a few cents per sheet.

4,150 reviews

$190.00 at Amazon
Epson XP-7100 Wireless Color Photo Printer

Passport Photo Guidelines and Examples

Here are the photo requirements for US passports, visas, green cards, and citizenship cards. If you need to take passport photos for other countries, you can also refer to these guidelines and examples, keeping in mind the specific size and background color requirements for each country.

  • The required size for US passport, visa, green card, and citizenship card photos is 2″x2″ (51 x 51 mm); Background should be white (gray is also acceptable).
  • Hats, head coverings, headphones, and other decorative items are not allowed, unless worn for religious reasons.
  • Eyeglasses are not allowed, unless specifically required for medical reasons. Regular prescription glasses should not be worn.
  • It is best to wear dark-colored clothing, and uniforms should not be worn.
  • Your expression should be natural, and exaggerated smiling (or crying) is not allowed. A natural smile is acceptable (see the Department of State website for more details), but try not to open your mouth or show your teeth, as this can change your facial features.
  • Passport photos should not be altered or edited, such as removing red eye.
  • Based on my personal experience, one more thing to keep in mind is to not make your head too big in the photo and to take a little extra space below the shoulders to leave room for cropping.

Below are some acceptable and unacceptable examples provided by the Department of State. Common reasons for unacceptable passport photos include: head too big or too small; overexposed or underexposed; color is not accurate; head tilted too much; wearing glasses; wearing head coverings other than for religious reasons; hair or accessories covering face; poor clarity or low pixels; background color not correct (only white or off-white is allowed), or background objects or texture present; shadows.

Good sample image
Good sample image
Good sample image
Good sample image
Good sample image
Bad sample image
Bad sample image
Bad sample image
Good sample image
Bad sample image
Bad sample image
Bad sample image
Bad sample image
Bad sample image
Bad sample image
Bad sample image
Good sample image
Bad sample image
Bad sample image
Bad sample image
Good sample image
Bad sample image
Bad sample image
Bad sample image
Good sample image
Bad sample image
Good sample image
Bad sample image
Good sample image
Bad sample image
Bad sample image
Bad sample image
Good sample image
Bad sample image
Bad sample image
Bad sample image
Good sample image
Bad sample image
Bad sample image
Bad sample image
Derek Yang

I’m an immigrant living with my family in a small town on the East Coast. I love classical music, enjoy a good cup of coffee, and have a soft spot for BMWs. I believe in lifelong learning and look forward to connecting with you to share our life experiences. Twitter @mrderekyang.

Disclosure: We are an Amazon Associate. Some links on this website are affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission or receive a referral fee when you sign up or make a purchase through those links.

Related Posts

Didn’t find what you’re looking for?
Please try our powerful search tool!

Comments

Leave a Reply

Stock images sponsored by depositphotos.com