辅酶 CoQ10 的 17 种功效和 3 款保健品推荐

辅酶 Q10(CoQ10)是一种人体自然产生的抗氧化剂,其在心脏、肝脏、肾脏和胰脏中的浓度最高。它在细胞内的能量产生过程中起着至关重要的作用,特别是在被称为细胞 “能量厂” 的线粒体中。CoQ10 参与推动生化反应,还具有抗炎特性。尽管肉类、鱼类和坚果等食物中含有一定量的 CoQ10,但这些量不足以显著提高体内 CoQ10 水平。

随着年龄的增长,CoQ10 水平会降低,患有某些疾病的人,如心脏病或服用他汀类药物者,CoQ10 水平也较低。作为一种膳食补充剂,CoQ10 可能有助于预防或治疗某些心脏病和偏头痛。它有两种形式,即泛醌和泛醇,其中后者是活性、易吸收的形式。补充 CoQ10 已被证明可以抵消损伤,改善与其缺乏有关的病状,以及提高健康人的运动表现和减少炎症。

CoQ10 的 17 种功效

  • 心脏健康:CoQ10 在支持心脏健康方面的作用已得到研究,包括降低心力衰竭的风险和改善心脏病患者的心脏功能 [1] 可靠来源 PubMed 是美国国立卫生研究院的数据库,是权威的健康和医疗信息来源。 打开链接 →
  • 产生能量:CoQ10 在细胞内的能量产生过程中起关键作用,特别是在线粒体中,这可能有助于提高体力表现 [2] 可靠来源 PubMed 是美国国立卫生研究院的数据库,是权威的健康和医疗信息来源。 打开链接 →
  • 预防偏头痛:CoQ10 可能有助于减少偏头痛的发作频率和严重程度 [3] 可靠来源 PubMed 是美国国立卫生研究院的数据库,是权威的健康和医疗信息来源。 打开链接 →
  • 抗氧化性能:CoQ10 是一种强大的抗氧化剂,有助于保护细胞免受自由基损伤 [4] 可靠来源 PubMed 是美国国立卫生研究院的数据库,是权威的健康和医疗信息来源。 打开链接 →
  • 帕金森病:有限的研究表明,CoQ10 可能有助于减缓早起帕金森病的进展 [5] 可靠来源 PubMed 是美国国立卫生研究院的数据库,是权威的健康和医疗信息来源。 打开链接 →
  • 生育能力:一些研究表明,CoQ10 可能改善男性精子质量和功能,从而提高男性生育能力 [6] 可靠来源 PubMed 是美国国立卫生研究院的数据库,是权威的健康和医疗信息来源。 打开链接 →
  • 运动表现:CoQ10 已被研究用于提高运动表现,通过增加能量产生和减少氧化应激 [7] 可靠来源 PubMed 是美国国立卫生研究院的数据库,是权威的健康和医疗信息来源。 打开链接 →
  • 糖尿病管理:一些研究表明,CoQ10 补充剂可能有助于改善糖尿病患者的血糖控制和胰岛素敏感性 [8] 可靠来源 PubMed 是美国国立卫生研究院的数据库,是权威的健康和医疗信息来源。 打开链接 →
  • 年龄相关性黄斑变性:CoQ10 的抗氧化特性已被研究用于降低年龄相关性黄斑变性的风险 [9]
  • 皮肤健康:一些研究发现,局部使用 CoQ10 可能有助于减少皱纹的出现,改善皮肤弹性,并保护皮肤免受阳光损伤 [10] 可靠来源 PubMed 是美国国立卫生研究院的数据库,是权威的健康和医疗信息来源。 打开链接 →
  • 与他汀类药物使用相关的肌痛:一些研究表明,CoQ10 可能有助于减轻服用他汀类药物(可能会产生肌肉相关副作用)的个体的肌肉疼痛和不适 [11] 可靠来源 PubMed 是美国国立卫生研究院的数据库,是权威的健康和医疗信息来源。 打开链接 →
  • 免疫系统支持:CoQ10 已被证明对支持免疫系统有潜在作用,可能通过增强免疫细胞的功能 [12] 可靠来源 PubMed 是美国国立卫生研究院的数据库,是权威的健康和医疗信息来源。 打开链接 →
  • 耳鸣:有限的研究表明,CoQ10 可能有助于减轻某些个体的耳鸣症状,但需要更多研究来证实这一点 [13] 可靠来源 PubMed 是美国国立卫生研究院的数据库,是权威的健康和医疗信息来源。 打开链接 →
  • 牙周病:初步研究表明,CoQ10 可能有助于改善牙龈健康,减轻牙周病症状 [14] 可靠来源 PubMed 是美国国立卫生研究院的数据库,是权威的健康和医疗信息来源。 打开链接 →
  • 化疗诱导的心毒性:一些研究表明,CoQ10 可能有助于保护心脏免受某些化疗药物造成的损害 [15] 可靠来源 PubMed 是美国国立卫生研究院的数据库,是权威的健康和医疗信息来源。 打开链接 →
  • 纤维肌痛:有限的证据表明,CoQ10 补充剂可能有助于减轻纤维肌痛症状,如疼痛和疲劳 [16] 可靠来源 NCBI, 美国国家生物技术信息中心,是权威的生物科技和医疗信息来源。 打开链接 →
  • 哮喘:一些研究表明,CoQ10 可能有助于改善哮喘患者的肺功能,减少炎症,但需要更多研究来证实这一点 [17] 可靠来源 PubMed 是美国国立卫生研究院的数据库,是权威的健康和医疗信息来源。 打开链接 →

副作用和安全问题

通常,按照指示服用 CoQ10 被认为是安全的。然而,一些人可能会出现以下副作用:

  1. 胃不适
  2. 腹泻
  3. 恶心
  4. 头痛
  5. 皮疹

这些副作用通常较轻,且通常会自行消失。

CoQ10 对大多数人来说是安全的,但在开始使用任何补充剂之前,特别是如果你有既往病史或正在服用药物,务必咨询你的医生。CoQ10 可能与某些药物相互作用,包括抗凝血药和化疗药物。

你的身体需要多少 CoQ10?

我们的身体自然产生 CoQ10。目前没有建立关于 CoQ10 的每日推荐摄入量。

对于成人,建议的 CoQ10 补充剂剂量范围是每天 30 至 200 毫克,软胶囊通常比硬胶囊吸收更好。由于 CoQ10 是脂溶性的,应与含脂肪的餐食一起服用以提高吸收效果。晚上服用 CoQ10 可能也有助于增强身体利用它的能力。

由于缺乏关于其安全性的证据,CoQ10 补充剂不推荐给儿童或怀孕或哺乳的妇女。

19 种富含 CoQ10 的食物

富含 CoQ10 的食物包括内脏肉类、肥鱼、肉类、大豆、一些蔬菜、坚果和种子。下面是一些富含 CoQ10 的食物、及其每 100 克的 CoQ10 含量。

食物CoQ10 含量(毫克)
驯鹿肉15.8
牛心11.3
鸡肝11.6
鸡心9.2
鲭鱼6.75
花生2.6
开心果2
芝麻籽1.7
猪肉2.4
大豆1.2
牛肉3.1
鳟鱼0.85
西兰花0.6-0.86
花椰菜0.1-0.3
菠菜0.1-0.2
豆腐0.3
豆浆0.25
橙子0.1
草莓0.1

我们推荐的 3 款 CoQ10 补充剂

CoQ10 有两种形式:泛醌醇 (ubiquinol) 和泛醌酮 (ubiquinone)。泛醌酮是氧化形式,在体内会被转化为泛醌醇。在增强较大年龄男性的辅酶 Q10 状态方面,泛醌醇 (ubiquinol) 要优于泛醌酮 [18] 可靠来源 PubMed 是美国国立卫生研究院的数据库,是权威的健康和医疗信息来源。 打开链接 →

1. Qunol 库诺尔 Ubiquinol CoQ10 100 毫克软胶囊

Qunol 库诺尔 Mega Ubiquinol CoQ10 100 mg 软胶囊是一种膳食补充剂,旨在支持心脏健康和维持正常血压水平。这些软胶囊由于其水溶性和脂溶性的专利配方,与普通 CoQ10 相比具有更高的吸收率。辅酶 Q10 的活性形式,泛醌,有助于中和自由基并保护细胞免受损害。这种补充剂对于那些正在服用他汀类药物的人尤为有益,因为他汀类药物会降低 CoQ10 的水平。库诺尔 Mega CoQ10 还可能通过促进卵子和精子健康来提高生育能力。

Ubiquinol CoQ10 100mg Softgels, Qunol Mega Ubiquinol 100mg - Superior Absorption - Active Form of Coenzyme Q10 for Heart Health & Healthy Blood Pressure Levels - 100 Count
15,383 Reviews
辅酶 Q10 100 毫克
维生素 E 68 毫克

Qunol 是一家生产膳食补充剂的品牌,主要生产液体辅酶 Q10(CoQ10)和姜黄素补充剂。制造 Qunol 的公司是 Quten Research Institute,LLC,成立于 2007 年,位于美国加利福尼亚州费尔菲尔德。Qunol CoQ10 是心脏病专家推荐的 CoQ10 形式,帮助用户更快达到理想水平,从而实现潜在益处。

2. Doctor's Best 高吸收 CoQ10 与 BioPerine

Doctor's Best 高吸收 CoQ10 是一种膳食补充剂,含有 100 毫克辅酶 Q10(泛醌)和 BioPerine(黑胡椒提取物)。这种无麸质产品支持心脏功能,细胞能量产生,并对 ATP 产生至关重要,尤其是在心脏。CoQ10 水平可能受到压力、自由基、他汀类药物和衰老的影响,使得补充剂有益。BioPerine 提高 CoQ10 的吸收,确保有效地输送到身体。

Doctor's Best High Absorption CoQ10 with BioPerine, Gluten Free, Naturally Fermented, Heart Health, Energy Production, 100 mg, 120 Count
26,897 Reviews
辅酶 Q10 100 毫克
黑胡椒提取物 5 毫克

Doctor's Best 是一家健康补充剂公司,由一群医学专业人士于 1990 年创立。总部位于美国加利福尼亚州尔湾,Doctor's Best 以使用经过科学验证的

成分和严格遵循生产标准而享有盛誉。它提供广泛的补充剂,以满足各种健康需求,如一般健康和养生、关节和肌肉支持、大脑和认知功能、心脏健康、免疫支持、消化健康等。他们最受欢迎的产品包括高吸收镁、最佳维生素 D3 和高吸收 CoQ10。

3. Puritans Pride CoQ10 100 毫克

Puritans Pride CoQ10 100mg 是一种膳食补充剂,有助于支持心脏健康和整体心血管健康。它有助于保持健康的血压水平,促进心脏和肌肉的能量产生,以及促进良好的口腔健康,与心血管健康有关。该产品包含 4-8 个月的快速释放软胶囊供应,以确保优越的吸收。

Puritans Pride CoQ10 100mg, Supports Heart Health, 240 Rapid Release Softgels
17,958 Reviews
Q-Sorb CoQ10 100 毫克

Puritan's Pride 是一家健康补充剂公司,自 1973 年成立以来一直致力于提供高质量、实惠的营养补充剂。该公司总部位于纽约州奥克代尔,是 NBTY Inc 的子公司,后者是全球领先的维生素和营养补充剂制造商和分销商。凭借着对使用最优质原料的专注,Puritan's Pride 已经建立了生产各种健康产品的声誉,包括维生素、矿物质、草本补充剂、运动营养等。

###

本文引用了 18 项研究报告

[1]. Mortensen, S. A., Rosenfeldt, F., & Filipiak, K. J. (2014). The effect of coenzyme Q10 on morbidity and mortality in chronic heart failure. JACC: Heart Failure, 2(6), 641-649

[2]. Littarru, G. P., & Tiano, L. (2007). Bioenergetic and antioxidant properties of coenzyme Q10: recent developments. Molecular Biotechnology, 37(1), 31-37.

[3]. Rozen, T. D., Oshinsky, M. L., Gebeline, C. A., Bradley, K. C., Young, W. B., Shechter, A. L., & Silberstein, S. D. (2002). Open label trial of coenzyme Q10 as a migraine preventive. Cephalalgia, 22(2), 137-141

[4]. Littarru, G. P., & Tiano, L. (2010). Clinical aspects of coenzyme Q10: An update. Current Opinion in Clinical Nutrition and Metabolic Care, 13(6), 626-629.

[5]. Shults, C. W., Oakes, D., Kieburtz, K., Beal, M. F., Haas, R., Plumb, S., … & Nutt, J. (2002). Effects of coenzyme Q10 in early Parkinson disease: evidence of slowing of the functional decline. Archives of Neurology, 59(10), 1541-1550.

[6]. Safarinejad, M. R. (2012). The effect of coenzyme Q10 supplementation on partner pregnancy rate in infertile men with idiopathic oligoasthenoteratozoospermia: an open-label prospective study. International Urology and Nephrology, 44(3), 689-700.

[7]. Cooke, M., Iosia, M., Buford, T., Shelmadine, B., Hudson, G., Kerksick, C., … & Kreider, R. (2008). Effects of acute and 14-day coenzyme Q10 supplementation on exercise performance in both trained and untrained individuals. Journal of the International Society of Sports Nutrition, 5(1), 1-14.

[8]. Hodgson, J. M., Watts, G. F., Playford, D. A., Burke, V., & Croft, K. D. (2002). Coenzyme Q10 improves blood pressure and glycaemic control: a controlled trial in subjects with type 2 diabetes. European Journal of Clinical Nutrition, 56(11), 1137-1142.

[9]. Qu, J., Kaufman, Y., Washington, I. (2015). Coenzyme Q10 in the human retina. Investigative Ophthalmology & Visual Science, 56(4), 2525-2531.

[10]. Žmitek, K., Pogačnik, T., Mervic, L., Žmitek, J., & Pravst, I. (2016). The effect of dietary intake of coenzyme Q10 on skin parameters and condition: Results of a randomised, placebo-controlled, double-blind study. BioFactors, 42(5), 544-549.

[11]. Caso, G., Kelly, P., McNurlan, M. A., & Lawson, W. E. (2007). Effect of coenzyme Q10 on myopathic symptoms in patients treated with statins. The American Journal of Cardiology, 99(10), 1409-1412.

[12]. Folkers, K., Morita, M., & McRee, J. (1993). The activities of coenzyme Q10 and vitamin B6 for immune responses. Biochemical and Biophysical Research Communications, 193(1), 88-92.

[13]. Salami, A., Mora, R., Dellepiane, M., Manini, G., Santomauro, V., Barettini, L., & Guastini, L. (2010). Water-soluble coenzyme Q10 formulation (Q-TER) in the treatment of presbycusis. Acta Oto-Laryngologica, 130(10), 1154-1162.

[14]. Hanioka, T., Tanaka, M., Ojima, M., Shizukuishi, S., & Folkers, K. (1994). Effect of topical application of coenzyme Q10 on adult periodontitis. Molecular Aspects of Medicine, 15, s241-s248.

[15]. Conklin, K. A. (2005). Coenzyme Q10 for prevention of anthracycline-induced cardiotoxicity. Integrative Cancer Therapies, 4(2), 110-130.

[16]. Cordero, M. D., Alcocer-Gómez, E., Culic, O., Carrión, A. M., de Miguel, M., & Díaz-Parrado, E. (2013). NLRP3 inflammasome is activated in fibromyalgia: the effect of coenzyme Q10. Antioxidants & Redox Signaling, 18(6), 800-808.

[17]. Gvozdjakova, A., Kucharska, J., Bartkovjakova, M., Gazdikova, K., & Gazdik, F. E. (2005). Coenzyme Q10 supplementation reduces corticosteroids dosage in patients with bronchial asthma. BioFactors, 25(1-4), 235-240.

[18]. Zhang Y , Liu J , Chen XQ , Oliver Chen CY . Ubiquinol is superior to ubiquinone to enhance Coenzyme Q10 status in older men. Food Funct. 2018 Nov 14;9(11):5653-5659. doi: 10.1039/c8fo00971f. PMID: 30302465.

*Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links for which we may receive compensation. All prices are as time of writing.

更多你可能喜欢的内容

Post Product
$40 at humnutrition.com
5 种有效缓解更年期症状的保健品推荐
更年期是女性生活中不可避免的一部分,伴随而来的症状可能会给人带来挑战。潮热、夜间出汗、失眠、压力、疲劳和情绪波动可能使处于更年期的女性的日常生活变得困难。
$34.99 at jackedfactory.com
科学节食:5 款抑制食欲和饥饿感的保健品推荐
近年来,许多人使用天然饮食补充剂来帮助控制食欲和管理体重。有些补充剂缺乏科学证据支持,但也有一些成分有研究证明其功效。这篇文章将介绍几款畅销的食欲控制丸,包括它们的成分、以及科学研究是否支持其宣称的功效。
$21.99 at Amazon
25,059 Reviews
2023 最好的 9 种减肥保健品和减肥药
减肥可能是一个具有挑战性的过程,有时候很难知道该去哪里寻求帮助,这就是膳食补充剂的用处所在。有些营养辅助剂能够通过补充现有饮食和锻炼努力来协助减肥。本文将探讨为减肥而设计的膳食补充剂,这些补充剂得到了科学研究的支持。
$24.95 at Amazon
30,999 Reviews
葡萄糖胺的功效、副作用和保健品推荐
葡萄糖胺 (Glucosamine) 是一种常用的膳食补充剂,有助于促进关节健康。它是一种天然物质,存在于人体软骨和其他结缔组织中。葡萄糖胺通常被用作非甾体类抗炎药(NSAIDs)的替代品,用于治疗关节疼痛和炎症。本文将介绍葡萄糖胺的益处、天然来源、推荐的每日摄入量、副作用、安全问题和常见的葡萄糖胺补充剂。

*Disclosure: This website is an Amazon Associate. We earn from qualifying purchases at no cost to you.

17 Health Benefits of CoQ10 and Our Top 3 Picks of Best CoQ10 Supplements

ES Fil FR KO VI

Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) is a naturally occurring antioxidant produced by the body, with the highest concentrations found in the heart, liver, kidneys, and pancreas. It plays a vital role in energy production within cells, particularly in the mitochondria, which are often called the “powerhouses” of cells. CoQ10 is involved in powering biochemical reactions and also possesses anti-inflammatory properties. While it is found in some dietary sources, such as meat, fish, and nuts, the amounts are insufficient to significantly increase CoQ10 levels in the body.

CoQ10 levels decrease with age and are found to be lower in individuals with certain conditions, such as heart disease or those taking statins. Available as a dietary supplement in various forms, CoQ10 may help prevent or treat certain heart conditions and migraines. It exists in two forms, ubiquinone and ubiquinol, with the latter being the active, easily absorbed form. Supplementing with CoQ10 has been shown to counteract damage and improve conditions related to its deficiency, as well as boost athletic performance and decrease inflammation in healthy individuals.

17 Potential Benefits of CoQ10

  1. Heart health: CoQ10 has been researched for its role in supporting heart health, including reducing the risk of heart failure and improving heart function in patients with heart disease [1] Trusted Website PubMed is a data base from US National Institutes of Health. It’s a trusted source of health and medical information. Open the link → .
  2. Energy production: CoQ10 plays a key role in energy production within cells, specifically in the mitochondria, which may help enhance physical performance [2] Trusted Website PubMed is a data base from US National Institutes of Health. It’s a trusted source of health and medical information. Open the link → .
  3. Migraine prevention: Some studies have suggested that CoQ10 may help reduce the frequency and severity of migraines [3] Trusted Website PubMed is a data base from US National Institutes of Health. It’s a trusted source of health and medical information. Open the link → .
  4. Antioxidant properties: CoQ10 is a powerful antioxidant that helps protect cells from damage caused by free radicals [4] Trusted Website PubMed is a data base from US National Institutes of Health. It’s a trusted source of health and medical information. Open the link → .
  5. Parkinson’s disease: Limited research has suggested that CoQ10 supplementation may help slow the progression of Parkinson’s disease in its early stages [5] Trusted Website PubMed is a data base from US National Institutes of Health. It’s a trusted source of health and medical information. Open the link → .
  6. Fertility: Some studies suggest that CoQ10 may improve sperm quality and function in men, potentially enhancing male fertility [6] Trusted Website PubMed is a data base from US National Institutes of Health. It’s a trusted source of health and medical information. Open the link → .
  7. Exercise performance: CoQ10 has been studied for its potential to improve exercise performance by increasing energy production and reducing oxidative stress [7] Trusted Website PubMed is a data base from US National Institutes of Health. It’s a trusted source of health and medical information. Open the link → .
  8. Diabetes management: Some research suggests that CoQ10 supplementation may help improve blood sugar control and insulin sensitivity in people with diabetes [8] Trusted Website PubMed is a data base from US National Institutes of Health. It’s a trusted source of health and medical information. Open the link → .
  9. Age-related macular degeneration: CoQ10’s antioxidant properties have been investigated for their potential role in reducing the risk of age-related macular degeneration [9].
  10. Skin health: Some studies have found that topical application of CoQ10 may help reduce the appearance of wrinkles, improve skin elasticity, and protect the skin from sun damage [10] Trusted Website PubMed is a data base from US National Institutes of Health. It’s a trusted source of health and medical information. Open the link → .
  11. Muscle pain related to statin use: Some studies suggest that CoQ10 may help reduce muscle pain and discomfort in individuals taking statin medications, which can have muscle-related side effects [11] Trusted Website PubMed is a data base from US National Institutes of Health. It’s a trusted source of health and medical information. Open the link → .
  12. Immune system support: CoQ10 has been shown to have a potential role in supporting the immune system, possibly by enhancing the function of immune cells [12] Trusted Website PubMed is a data base from US National Institutes of Health. It’s a trusted source of health and medical information. Open the link → .
  13. Tinnitus: Limited research suggests that CoQ10 may help reduce symptoms of tinnitus in some individuals, though more studies are needed to confirm this [13] Trusted Website PubMed is a data base from US National Institutes of Health. It’s a trusted source of health and medical information. Open the link → .
  14. Periodontal disease: Preliminary research suggests that CoQ10 may help improve gum health and reduce symptoms of periodontal disease [14] Trusted Website PubMed is a data base from US National Institutes of Health. It’s a trusted source of health and medical information. Open the link → .
  15. Chemotherapy-induced cardiotoxicity: Some studies have suggested that CoQ10 may help protect the heart from damage caused by certain chemotherapy drugs [15] Trusted Website PubMed is a data base from US National Institutes of Health. It’s a trusted source of health and medical information. Open the link → .
  16. Fibromyalgia: There is limited evidence that CoQ10 supplementation may help reduce symptoms of fibromyalgia, such as pain and fatigue [16] Trusted Website NCBI, US National Center for Biotechnology Information, is a trusted source of biotechnology and biomedicine information. Open the link → .
  17. Asthma: Some research has suggested that CoQ10 may help improve lung function and reduce inflammation in individuals with asthma, but more studies are needed to confirm this [17] Trusted Website PubMed is a data base from US National Institutes of Health. It’s a trusted source of health and medical information. Open the link → .

Side Effects and Safety Concerns

Generally, CoQ10 is considered safe when taken as directed. However, some people may experience side effects such as:

  • Upset stomach
  • Diarrhea
  • Nausea
  • Headache
  • Rashes

These side effects are usually mild and often resolve on their own.

CoQ10 is generally safe for most people, but it’s essential to consult with your doctor before starting any supplements, especially if you have a pre-existing medical condition or are taking medications. CoQ10 may interact with certain medications, including blood thinners and chemotherapy drugs.

How Much CoQ10 Does Your Body Need?

Our bodies produce CoQ10 naturally. There is no established daily recommended amount of CoQ10.

For adults, the suggested dose of CoQ10 supplementation ranges from 30 to 200 mg daily, with soft gels typically offering better absorption than capsules. Since CoQ10 is fat-soluble, it should be taken with a meal containing fat to improve absorption. Taking CoQ10 at night may also enhance the body’s ability to utilize it.

CoQ10 supplements are not recommended for children or for women who are pregnant or breastfeeding, due to lack of evidence about its safety, 

20 Foods That Are High in CoQ10

Foods that are high in CoQ10 include organ meats, fatty fish, meat, soybeans, some vegetables, nuts and seeds.

FoodCoQ10 Content
(mg/100g)
Reindeer meat15.8
Beef heart11.3
Chicken liver11.6
Chicken heart9.2
Mackerel6.75
Peanuts2.6
Pistachios2
Sesame seeds1.7
Pork2.4
Soybeans1.2
Beef3.1
Trout0.85
Broccoli0.6 – 0.86
Cauliflower0.1 – 0.3
Spinach0.1 – 0.2
Tofu0.3
Soy milk0.25
Oranges0.1
Strawberries0.1

Our Top 3 Picks of CoQ10 Supplements

CoQ10 has two forms: ubiquinol and ubiquinone. Ubiquinone is the oxidized form, which is converted into the reduced form called ubiquinol in the body. Ubiquinol is superior to ubiquinone to enhance Coenzyme Q10 status in older men [18] Trusted Website PubMed is a data base from US National Institutes of Health. It’s a trusted source of health and medical information. Open the link → .

1. Qunol Mega Ubiquinol CoQ10 100 mg Softgels

Qunol Mega Ubiquinol CoQ10 100mg Softgels are a dietary supplement designed to support heart health and healthy blood pressure levels. These softgels offer superior absorption compared to regular CoQ10 due to their water and fat-soluble patented formulation. The active form of Coenzyme Q10, ubiquinol, helps neutralize free radicals and protect cells from damage. This supplement is especially beneficial for those taking statin medications, as statins can lower CoQ10 levels. Qunol Mega CoQ10 may also support fertility by promoting egg and sperm health.

Qunol Mega Ubiquinol 100mg CoQ10, Superior Absorption, Patented Water and Fat Soluble Natural Supplement Form of Coenzyme Q10, Antioxidant...
Coenzyme Q10 100 mg
Vitamin E 68 mg

Qunol is a brand that produces dietary supplements, specifically liquid Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) and Turmeric Curcumin supplements. The company that manufactures Qunol is Quten Research Institute, LLC, which was founded in 2007 and is based in Fairfield, California, USA. Qunol CoQ10 is the #1 cardiologist-recommended form of CoQ10, helping users reach ideal levels faster for potential benefits.

2. Doctor’s Best High Absorption CoQ10 with BioPerine

Doctor’s Best High Absorption CoQ10 is a dietary supplement containing 100 mg of coenzyme Q10 (Ubiquinone) and BioPerine (black pepper extract). This gluten-free product supports heart function, energy production in cells, and is essential for ATP production, particularly in the heart. CoQ10 levels can be impacted by stress, free radicals, statin medications, and aging, making supplementation beneficial. BioPerine enhances CoQ10 absorption, ensuring effective delivery to the body.

Doctor's Best High Absorption CoQ10 with BioPerine, Gluten Free, Naturally Fermented, Heart Health, Energy Production, 100 mg, 120 Count
Coenzyme Q10 100 mg
Black Pepper Ext 5 mg

Doctor’s Best is a health supplement company founded in 1990 by a group of medical professionals. Headquartered in Irvine, California, USA, Doctor’s Best has gained a reputation for using scientifically-proven ingredients and adhering to strict manufacturing standards. It offers a wide range of supplements that cater to various health needs, such as general health and wellness, joint and muscle support, brain and cognitive function, heart health, immune support, digestive health, and more. Some of their most popular products include High Absorption Magnesium, Best Vitamin D3, and High Absorption CoQ10.

3. Puritans Pride CoQ10 100 mg

Puritans Pride CoQ10 100mg is a dietary supplement that supports heart health and overall cardiovascular wellness. It aids in maintaining healthy blood pressure levels, promoting energy production in the heart and muscles, and fostering good oral health which is linked to cardiovascular health. The product contains a 4-8 month supply of rapid-release softgels for superior absorption.

Puritan's Pride CoQ10 100mg, Supports Heart Health, 240 Rapid Release Softgels
Q-Sorb CoQ10 100 mg

Puritan’s Pride is a health supplement company that has been dedicated to providing high-quality, affordable nutritional supplements since its founding in 1973. The company, headquartered in Oakdale, New York, is a subsidiary of NBTY Inc, a leading global manufacturer and distributor of vitamins and nutritional supplements. With a focus on using the finest ingredients, Puritan’s Pride has built a reputation for producing a wide range of products that cater to various health needs, including vitamins, minerals, herbal supplements, sports nutrition, and more.

18 references

[1]. Mortensen, S. A., Rosenfeldt, F., & Filipiak, K. J. (2014). The effect of coenzyme Q10 on morbidity and mortality in chronic heart failure. JACC: Heart Failure, 2(6), 641-649

[2]. Littarru, G. P., & Tiano, L. (2007). Bioenergetic and antioxidant properties of coenzyme Q10: recent developments. Molecular Biotechnology, 37(1), 31-37.

[3]. Rozen, T. D., Oshinsky, M. L., Gebeline, C. A., Bradley, K. C., Young, W. B., Shechter, A. L., & Silberstein, S. D. (2002). Open label trial of coenzyme Q10 as a migraine preventive. Cephalalgia, 22(2), 137-141

[4]. Littarru, G. P., & Tiano, L. (2010). Clinical aspects of coenzyme Q10: An update. Current Opinion in Clinical Nutrition and Metabolic Care, 13(6), 626-629.

[5]. Shults, C. W., Oakes, D., Kieburtz, K., Beal, M. F., Haas, R., Plumb, S., … & Nutt, J. (2002). Effects of coenzyme Q10 in early Parkinson disease: evidence of slowing of the functional decline. Archives of Neurology, 59(10), 1541-1550.

[6]. Safarinejad, M. R. (2012). The effect of coenzyme Q10 supplementation on partner pregnancy rate in infertile men with idiopathic oligoasthenoteratozoospermia: an open-label prospective study. International Urology and Nephrology, 44(3), 689-700.

[7]. Cooke, M., Iosia, M., Buford, T., Shelmadine, B., Hudson, G., Kerksick, C., … & Kreider, R. (2008). Effects of acute and 14-day coenzyme Q10 supplementation on exercise performance in both trained and untrained individuals. Journal of the International Society of Sports Nutrition, 5(1), 1-14.

[8]. Hodgson, J. M., Watts, G. F., Playford, D. A., Burke, V., & Croft, K. D. (2002). Coenzyme Q10 improves blood pressure and glycaemic control: a controlled trial in subjects with type 2 diabetes. European Journal of Clinical Nutrition, 56(11), 1137-1142.

[9]. Qu, J., Kaufman, Y., Washington, I. (2015). Coenzyme Q10 in the human retina. Investigative Ophthalmology & Visual Science, 56(4), 2525-2531.

[10]. Žmitek, K., Pogačnik, T., Mervic, L., Žmitek, J., & Pravst, I. (2016). The effect of dietary intake of coenzyme Q10 on skin parameters and condition: Results of a randomised, placebo-controlled, double-blind study. BioFactors, 42(5), 544-549.

[11]. Caso, G., Kelly, P., McNurlan, M. A., & Lawson, W. E. (2007). Effect of coenzyme Q10 on myopathic symptoms in patients treated with statins. The American Journal of Cardiology, 99(10), 1409-1412.

[12]. Folkers, K., Morita, M., & McRee, J. (1993). The activities of coenzyme Q10 and vitamin B6 for immune responses. Biochemical and Biophysical Research Communications, 193(1), 88-92.

[13]. Salami, A., Mora, R., Dellepiane, M., Manini, G., Santomauro, V., Barettini, L., & Guastini, L. (2010). Water-soluble coenzyme Q10 formulation (Q-TER) in the treatment of presbycusis. Acta Oto-Laryngologica, 130(10), 1154-1162.

[14]. Hanioka, T., Tanaka, M., Ojima, M., Shizukuishi, S., & Folkers, K. (1994). Effect of topical application of coenzyme Q10 on adult periodontitis. Molecular Aspects of Medicine, 15, s241-s248.

[15]. Conklin, K. A. (2005). Coenzyme Q10 for prevention of anthracycline-induced cardiotoxicity. Integrative Cancer Therapies, 4(2), 110-130.

[16]. Cordero, M. D., Alcocer-Gómez, E., Culic, O., Carrión, A. M., de Miguel, M., & Díaz-Parrado, E. (2013). NLRP3 inflammasome is activated in fibromyalgia: the effect of coenzyme Q10. Antioxidants & Redox Signaling, 18(6), 800-808.

[17]. Gvozdjakova, A., Kucharska, J., Bartkovjakova, M., Gazdikova, K., & Gazdik, F. E. (2005). Coenzyme Q10 supplementation reduces corticosteroids dosage in patients with bronchial asthma. BioFactors, 25(1-4), 235-240.

[18]. Zhang Y , Liu J , Chen XQ , Oliver Chen CY . Ubiquinol is superior to ubiquinone to enhance Coenzyme Q10 status in older men. Food Funct. 2018 Nov 14;9(11):5653-5659. doi: 10.1039/c8fo00971f. PMID: 30302465.

Derek Yang

I'm an immigrant living with my family in a small town on the East Coast. I love classical music, enjoy a good cup of coffee, and have a soft spot for BMWs. I believe in lifelong learning and look forward to connecting with you to share our life experiences. Twitter @mrderekyang.

Disclosure: We are an Amazon Associate. Some links on this website are affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission or receive a referral fee when you sign up or make a purchase through those links.

Related Posts

Didn't find what you're looking for?
Please try our powerful search tool!

Comments

Leave a Reply

Stock images sponsored by depositphotos.com