美國有非處方白內障眼藥水?

eyes

白內障 (Cataracts),是一種很常見的眼睛問題,就好像你帶上「閱讀眼鏡」,但視覺變得模糊,就彷彿透過霧氣看事物一般。有人問,有沒有眼藥水可以治療白內障呢?到目前為止,手術仍是唯一治療白內障的方式,它會替換掉那雙模糊的「閱讀眼鏡」,換上全新的人工水晶體,讓視力恢復正常。

在寫這篇文章的時候,美國食品藥物管理局(FDA)還沒有批准任何眼藥水來治療白內障。然而,科學家們正努力進行相關研究。

在 2015 年公布的一篇研究報告中,發現一種名為 lanosterol 的物質可以逆轉白內障中蛋白質的凝聚,為預防和治療這種疾病開創了新的可能性。 [1] 可靠來源 PubMed 是美國國家衛生研究院資料庫,是可信賴的健康和醫療資訊來源。 打開連結 → 然而,由於 lanosterol 的溶解度有限,科學家必須將其直接注入眼中才能發揮效用,因此現階段還不能製成眼藥水。

另早在 2008 年,一家美國公司就進行了他們的「白內障眼藥水」C-KAD 的臨床試驗。可惜,從那時候開始就沒有什麼有希望的消息了。 [2]

直到眼藥水成為治療白內障的可靠選擇之前,如果你被診斷出患有白內障,建議你去找認證的眼科醫生討論手術治療。如果你不願意做手術,或者想試試眼藥水的話,你可以考慮 Can-C 。

Can-C Eye Drops 5 Milliliter Liquid (2 in 1Pack)
4,298 Reviews
Can-C 眼藥水

Can-C 含有一種名為 N-Acetylcarnosine (N-乙酰肌肽; NAC) 的物質,主要在眼科上被作為抗氧化劑使用。白內障主要是由於眼睛晶狀體中的蛋白質氧化和凝固,導致視力模糊。據認為,NAC 眼藥水可能通過其抗氧化效果,減緩或防止這種蛋白質的氧化和凝固,從而有助於維持或改善視力。

2004 年,俄羅斯眼科醫生 Mark Babizhayev 進行了一個小型試驗,發現 N-Acetylcarnosine 能夠改善白內障患者的視力清晰度:”These data showed that N-acetylcarnosine is effective in the management of age-related cataract reversal and prevention both in human and in canine eyes”(這些數據表明,N-乙酰肌肽在人類和犬眼中可有效逆轉和預防與年齡相關的白內障)。 [3] 可靠來源 PubMed 是美國國家衛生研究院資料庫,是可信賴的健康和醫療資訊來源。 打開連結 →

很多顧客購買 Can-C,希望能緩解或治療他們的白內障。 舉例來說,我們看到這樣一個顧客評價(下面有中文翻譯):

“Being a non-surgical oriented person , I began researching non-surgical cataract treatments…although I was very skeptical that anything but surgery would correct the cataracts. I came across Can-C and read the research by the original Russian scientist and ordered a Five Month supply. After just 1-week I noticed more vivid colors and both cataracts appeared to be smaller. Fast forward to almost 3-months usage … and I’m blown-away with the fantastic results. Not only can I read fine print … both cataracts have shrunk in size by about 80%…truly unbelievable!”

(我是一個不喜歡做手術的人,我開始研究非手術白內障治療……儘管我非常懷疑除了手術之外沒有任何方法可以糾正白內障。 我偶然發現了 Can-C,閱讀了最初的俄羅斯科學家的研究,並訂購了五個月的供應量。 僅僅一周後,我注意到顏色更加鮮豔,兩個白內障似乎都變小了。 很快來到 3 個月後……結果讓我感到震驚。 我不僅可以閱讀小字,而且兩個白內障的尺寸都縮小了約 80%……難以置信!)

另一種含有 NAC 的眼藥水是 Oclumed 營養眼藥水。

OcluMed Nutritional Eye Drops | 16ml | Highest Concentration of Antioxidant N-Acetylcarnosine Available 2% | Effective Solution for...
638 Reviews
Oclumed 營養眼藥水

OcluMed 眼藥水的成分包括氨基酸、 NAC 和營養素。製造商聲稱,它有助於修復和維持受損的蛋白質,清除混濁物,並恢復視力。

再強調一次:FDA 尚未批准任何眼藥水用於治療白內障。手術仍然是唯一的可靠治療方式。如果你或你認識的人被診斷出患有白內障,建議咨詢眼科醫生尋求專業指導。

Mei Jones

簡單的大媽,喜歡大海,跳舞,網購,遠程工作,看中國古裝劇。

相關文章

未找到你想要的信息?
請嘗試我們強大的搜尋工具!

留言

發表迴響

Over-the-Counter Eye Drops for Cataracts?

ES Fil FR KO VI

Cataracts, a common eye condition, can be best described as when you’re wearing ‘reading glasses’ that become a bit blurry, akin to looking through fog. To date, surgery remains the only treatment method, whereby the blurred ‘reading glasses’ are replaced with a new artificial lens, restoring visual acuity. I’ve been asked, are there any eye drops that can treat cataracts?

As of this writing, no eye drops have been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to treat cataract. However, scientists are working hard on research.

A study published in 2015 discovered that a substance called lanosterol could reverse the protein aggregation in cataracts, opening up new possibilities for prevention and treatment of this condition. [1] Trusted Website PubMed is a data base from US National Institutes of Health. It’s a trusted source of health and medical information. Open the link → However, due to lanosterol’s limited solubility, scientists must inject it directly into the eye to be effective, so it can’t be made into eye drops just yet.

Back in 2008, a U.S. company conducted clinical trials for their ‘cataract eye drops’ called C-KAD. Unfortunately, there hasn’t been any promising news since then. [2]

Until eye drops become a reliable choice for cataract treatment, if you’re diagnosed with cataracts, consult a certified ophthalmologist to discuss surgical treatment. If surgery isn’t an option and you want to try eye drops anyway, you may consider Can-C.

No products found.
No products found.
No products found.
No products found. at No products found.
Can-C Eye Drops

Can-C contains a substance called N-Acetylcarnosine (NAC), mainly used in ophthalmology as an antioxidant. Cataracts primarily result from oxidation and coagulation of proteins in the eye lens, causing blurred vision. NAC eye drops are thought to potentially slow or prevent this protein oxidation and coagulation through their antioxidant effect, thus helping to maintain or improve vision.

In 2004, Russian ophthalmologist Mark Babizhayev conducted a small-scale trial and found that N-Acetylcarnosine improved the clarity of vision in cataract patients: “These data showed that N-acetylcarnosine is effective in the management of age-related cataract reversal and prevention both in human and in canine eyes.” [3] Trusted Website PubMed is a data base from US National Institutes of Health. It’s a trusted source of health and medical information. Open the link →

Many people have purchased Can-C in hope to alleviate or treat their cataracts. For instance, we see this customer review:

“Being a non-surgical oriented person, I began researching non-surgical cataract treatments… although I was very skeptical that anything but surgery would correct the cataracts. I came across Can-C and read the research by the original Russian scientist and ordered a five-month supply. After just 1-week, I noticed more vivid colors and both cataracts appeared to be smaller. Fast forward to almost 3-months usage … and I’m blown-away with the fantastic results. Not only can I read fine print … both cataracts have shrunk in size by about 80%… truly unbelievable!”

Another eye drop containing NAC is Oclumed Nutritional Eye Drops.

No products found.
No products found.
No products found.
No products found. at No products found.
Oclumed Nutritional Eye Drops

OcluMed eye drops’ ingredients include amino acids, NAC, and nutrients. The manufacturer claims it helps to repair and maintain damaged proteins, clear cloudiness, and rejuvenate vision.

Let’s reiterate: no eye drops have yet been approved by the FDA for treating cataracts. Surgery is still the only reliable treatment method. If you, or someone you know, is diagnosed with cataracts, it’s advised to consult an ophthalmologist for professional guidance.

Mei Jones

A simple east coaster, a big fan of the ocean's salty waves, busting moves on the floor, swiping deals through online shops, clocking in hours from afar, and binge-watching favorite dramas.

Disclosure: We are an Amazon Associate. Some links on this website are affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission or receive a referral fee when you sign up or make a purchase through those links.

Related Posts

Didn't find what you're looking for?
Please try our powerful search tool!

Comments

Leave a Reply

Stock images sponsored by depositphotos.com